We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shabby chic, 3mins walk from the beach - great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Isolde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Patio garden to front and rear.
The Ship Inn public house in Pentewan village.
View of Pentewan village.
Pentewan sands a mere 3 minutes walk from isolde cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scarlettw...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Shabby chic, 3mins walk from the beach - great cottage”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Family of 4 happily accommodated in this high finish property. Near by pub and beach are fab only a few miles from Eden project and mevagissy 2 miles away. My only concern is the stairs have no bannister or spindles & with young kids you tend to take your heart in your mouth every time they ascend. The second bedroom is a pull out day bed - fine for kids and no basic TV though good wifi and we have sky go. It's a lovely high end well equipped cottage and we will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We are aware the stairs are steep and we have put in a traditional style handrail. We are concerned about the safety of our guests and that is why we do not except children under 6 at this property and advise guests off the steep stairs. You will be pleased to know that we are constantly updating and improving our facilities and now offer Freeview TV, a microwave and have recently purchased a new bed for the main bedroom. We look forwaard to seeing you again soon. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sweet House, amazing location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This delightful cottage is in a charming littel village and just 5 mins walk from an amazing beach. The cottage was comfortable, well-appointed and managed by friendly, helpful locals. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are delighted you had such a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz213
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful little cottage in a charming coastal village”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cottage was pretty, spotless and well equipped in an excellent spot in a friendly village that had everything you could need within easy level walking distance. It was a little unplugged from mobiles etc for teenagers but the amazing beach with loads of water sports and beach front bar at the adjacent campsite more than made up for it. Eden project, Lost Gardens of Heligan and much more is all nearby and we had a fantastic time here and all wished we had longer here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you had a good time. We like the quiet location and are glad that all your family found things to do. We hope to see you again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing