We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen area
Kitchen and dining area
Wetroom
Kingsize bedroom
Front of property
Boats in the harbour
Feast Week Celebrations
Feast Week Celebrations
The Eden Project
Charlestown's tall ships harbour
Pentewan Sands
Mevagissey Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisecV9...
Dorchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Old Shop apartment is within a 2 minute walk to the pretty harbour village of Mevagissey. It is well equipped and tastefully furnished and decorated. Very spacious and light, ideal for 2 people but plenty of room for 4. Have stayed twice and would stay again. John and Kate the owners are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelljex
Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic apartment in a prime location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thoroughly happy with our wonderful break away. The apartment had lovely character, with all the modern conveniences needed and it was thoroughly clean. There were 4 of us and we had enough space not to be in each other's way. Although we didn't need them- as we were out every day- there were lots of DVDs and games in case the weather had taken a turn for the worst. It was so easy to get parked with the week's pass and we were an incredibly short walk from all the wonderful shops, restaurants and from the harbour itself. I suppose the only thing we may have missed is a personal outside area to sit in the sun, but we answered that by either opening the front doors and sitting looking out, or we took a short walk to the top of the cliff/hill. One minor suggestion I suppose I may make is a small freezer of sorts so that you could have ice in your cider bought from Healey's, but then again, you could just pop to up the road to pub instead. We felt so very welcomed by John and Kate and would happily stay again. Thank you both so very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila492...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for Feast Week in June. The Old Shop Apartment is so well equipped and everything has been thought about by John and Kate to make your stay so welcoming all the little details make all the difference, definitely ☆☆☆☆☆

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice, clean apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very impressed with this apartment. It was the perfect size for the two of us and it was clean and well-maintained. It's located near to the habour which has a selection of nice pubs, restaurants, cafes and shops. The owner provided some milk and flowers which was a nice touch. We did a number of walks up and down the coastline and also caught the ferry from the habour to Fowey from where we did more walking. I would certainly recommend the property and the town of Mevagissey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janebarne...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and 10 year old little boy recently stayed at The Old Shop and we can't recommend it enough. It was spotless and fully equipped just like your own home. The fittings are of a high quality and the standard of comfort very high. Mevagissey has everything you need for a great holiday either with children or without. The accommodation is central to the village and if you dont want to use your car you can leave it and just enjoy Mevagissey for the whole week. the owners of the cottage are very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing