We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious apartment with stunning seaviews - a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meva Tor

Your very own sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea. The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your very own sea view
Your garden bench is a perfect spot from which to see the sea.
The lounge in line with the seaside patio.
The view from the kitchen.
Room to cook and chill.
The view from the entrance hall.
Welcome to Meva Tor!
Your master bedroom awaits.
The view from the master bedroom
Champagne on ice?
Your ensuite
Your ensuite shower
The bathroom bath!
The bathroom
The bathroom shower
Another room in which to relax and enjoy a cornish break.
There's no missing that seaview!
Relax, you're on holiday
Come find the pot of gold!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruppy1406
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious apartment with stunning seaviews - a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment just outside of Mevagissey is spacious and comfortable with a fantastic cliff top location giving wonderful views across Mevagissey Bay. The view is maximised throughout the apartment with picture windows and french doors in the bedroom. The decor, furniture and fittings are of the highest standard and all mod cons are included - and the wi fi is super fast fibre optic - an added bonus!! The owners were very helpful and solicitous and I had a wonderful stay here and cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic seaview
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lind247
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a fabulous week at Meva Tor with my husband and in laws. The apartment is stunning, very clean and spacious. It was very tastefully furnished and well equipped. Having the second bathroom was a bonus especially for our elderly parents as there is an easily accessible walk in shower. The highlight was the bi fold doors which opened out onto the terrace where we had breakfast each morning marvelling at the stunning views across to Chapel Point with the sound of the waves lapping on the shore below. Total bliss. In fact you didn't have to go outside to enjoy the stunning view as wherever you stood in the beautiful kitchen you could view the sea through the huge windows. There is parking space for 1 car at the apartments to the side of the property. Although you can walk downhill into beautiful Mevagissey we tended to use the car as the walk uphill was too strenuous for the oldies. We visited The gardens of Heligan, and Eden Project which are only a short drive away. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welchy79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable week at Meva Tor and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone especially couples. The communication with Annie beforehand was excellent; we were given good information and directions as well as a useful information pack and delicious scones waiting for us on arrival. It was extremely well equipped, very clean and furnished to a very high standard which made it a very comfortable place to live in. The view from the main room/terrace was the highlight and we spent many hours just gazing out whilst drinking Cornish sparkling wine from the nearby camel valley vineyard! Mevagissey is a lovely place and only a short walk away and there are lots of places to eat and drink, just be aware that all the hills you walk down you also have to walk up! The narrow roads were quite tricky to negotiate by car so the route via Portmellon is a much easier one to access Meva Tor. There are lots of things to do if you feel like it and we visited the nearby St. Austell Brewery, took the ferry to Fowey and did a few coastal walks. We had a lovely time at Meva Tor and would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quality of the apartment
Liked least: The tight parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoobyLou5...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meva Tor - total bliss”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mega Tor is a fantastic apartment with an outstanding view. Inside finished to a high standard but still with a homely feel. It contains all the equipment you could need for a self catering holiday. Outside space a mix of mature garden and sun patio overlooking the bay. With a short walk down into Mevagissey harbour, shops and restaurants there is no need to go further afield unless you wish to. Meva Tor also makes a great base if you want to explore the surrounding coastline or further afield. Best thing - the view. Worst thing -parking, although there is a marked space in car park another holidaymaker was parked in it on our arrival, although this was sorted by the owner with 48hours. The correspondence with the owner was also very good, nothing was too much of a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The parking - for the reason in the review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We are pleased that the overall holiday experience with us was positive. We do appreciate the importance of the off road private parking space that is available with the property. Once again we apologise for the mix up on our guests arrival when guests staying in neighbouring holiday accommodation were parked in error in our marked space. We would like to reassure potential guests that our guests were not left at any point without parking within yards of our marked space as our parking space is located next to the neighbouring holiday accommodation parking area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous week at Meva Tor and I really can't sing its praises highly enough. The apartment is spacious, modern and equipped with everything you could possibly think of - a real home from home. The views are spectacular and really are even better than they are presented here in the photos - something we definitely weren't expecting.

The property's location also make it the perfect spot from which to discover Cornwall's highlights from St Mawes to Fowey, St Just In to the Gardens of Heligan.

I can't recommend enough, thank you again Annie for opening up your wonderful creation for all to enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing