We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Holiday Cottage Experience at...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oldhampsh...
Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 30 December 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was not clean and the rooms were on the damp side. The bathrooms were small and the showers poor. The garden, which was due to be available for our visit wasn't ready. The reason for this review is that we made our feelings clear to Sykes at the time and didn't even get the courtesy of a reply. Apparently there has been a change of ownership during 2010, and this may explain why the reviews earlier in 2010 are better than this one. The house needs a thorough clean and refurbishment, especially bathrooms and kitchen. We were very disappointed and because of this experience we would never use Sykes again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2010
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of the property and that it did not meet your expectations. We did not receive a letter of complaint regarding your booking however the feedback you kindly supplied was passed to the owner. We are pleased to report that since your booking the owners have installed a damp course to the problem areas mentioned, redecorated and recarpeted 4 bedrooms and replaced one of the two ovens at the property. They have an on-going plan of improvement and redecoration and we are sure future guests will be delighted with this property which is situated in such a charming part of Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Reviewed 14 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 13 February 2010 for a stay in November 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The space and homeliness of the cottage
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampshire
Reviewed 12 February 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful house and very clean
Liked least: Showers - went between very cold and very hot
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing