We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mevagissey magic”
other travellers have booked this property
Mevagissey harbour. The view from one of the restaurants, while I was having breakfast one morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mevagissey harbour. The view from one of the restaurants, while I was having breakfast one morning
Bedroom - Showing a double bed layout. Wardrobe,  3 draws with each bed for plenty of storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Mevagissey harbour. The view from one of the restaurants, while I was having breakfast one morning
Bedroom - Showing a double bed layout. Wardrobe,  3 draws with each bed for plenty of storage
Bedroom - showing single bed layout
Sitting/dinning room. The sofa is a kingsize sofabed. Smart TV, Bluetooth stereo, wifi are included.
If you fancy a night in, relax in the dinning area and then retire to the comforts of the sofa
Towels are included along with a welcome gift featuring Mevagissey organic toiletries
Kitchen - washing machine, fridge, toaster, equipped picnic bag included
Bathroom - with electric shower and heated towel rail. Towels and toiletries are include
Wall art bought in our local shops
Local shops sell thelse prints
Mevagissey Harbour
Mevagissey lighthouse. The Fowey ferry point is just by the lighthouse
Fishermen feeding the seal, which can often be seen in the harbour
Mevagissey harbour. The view while having coffee in the fabulous Sharksfin restaurant
Eden Project by night
Coastal walk
Vault Beach at Goran Haven (3 miles away). A lovely walk to the beach & you can walk from Mevagissey
BBQ or picnic on Hemmick beach
Fancy learning to surf in Newquay? Only 40 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Teresa S
1 review
“Mevagissey magic”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful accommodation in the heart of the village. Superbly decorated and furnished throughout. The owner has a good eye for detail and has taken great care in providing a terrific dwelling for comfort style and ease. The parking space too is a big bonus. Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to return to this lovely place.
Mevagissey is a must (our 3rd visit). Truly magical. ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Teresa, thank you for coming to stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed my apartment and had a good holiday. You were a lovely guest and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Juliette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sSandra_6...
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic holiday everything we could wish for and more”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location brilliant, everything on doorstep lovely eating places, walks, shops , beautiful apartment very modern clean and airy, parking brilliant,

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Sandra, thank you for coming to stay in my apartment. I am so pleased you had a good holiday and enjoyed the apartment. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Juliette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamawells...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Mevagissey Escape”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As a first time visitor to Cornwall, Mevagissey provided just about everything I had hoped. "Pretty as a picture", this little, historic village is perfectly positioned for sightseeing, coastal walks and at the right time of the year, a bonus swim. The apartment is exactly as the photos show and I must add, extremely good value for money. There is plenty to do even without a car. The Lost Gardens of Heligan are within walking distance and I spent a beautiful sunny day in Truro (well worth a visit). Public transport is easy but check the schedules because the connections aren't always convenient also, have a backup plan if you are looking to travel to Fowey on the ferry. I missed out more than once when it was cancelled due to the "Easterlies"
and rough seas. It was a good excuse to repair to the She Sells cafe by the harbour for a "handpicked" crab crepe. The Fountain Inn deserves a visit if only for a thirst quencher and Moores is a must for provisions local and fresh. Little China takeaway just around the block is worth a visit too. Thank you Juliette, it was lovely. I am revived!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you are revived and enjoyed your stay. You were a fabulous guest and I am just sorry we didn't meet in person. I really hope to welcome you back again when you come back to ol' blitey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You are lovely guests and I hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing