We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
176
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco cottages feeding the chickens watergate bay wood burner minute walk small dog underfloor heating week in april eden project bedroom cottage peaceful location great holiday thought of everything superb location outdoor space camel trail exploring cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

What a grate place to stop, views across the country side .
Yet very well place to visit all locations in cornwall
And only a short walk through the woods to the beach .
We stopped In Daymer Studio which is a fantastic space, ideal for couples
and our little dog. Play area for the children and the ducks, hens, cockrels, geese and Horris the Donkey .
Would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank George536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This has got to be one of the best places to stay ever. Attention to detail is second to none. They think of everything you could need. Pet friendly. Stunning eco cottages with peace and tranquility....silence is golden. Huge thanks to Lucy and Darrel you have a beautiful stunning eco friendly place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roseanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Great coastal location for exploring Cornwall. My husband and I stayed for 10 nights in 'Constantine' eco cottage. The modern facilities were spotlessly clean and the beds super comfortable. Everything we needed for a self catering stay. We really appreciated the high quality mattress (had to take a note of the make so we can replace ours at home)! The underfloor heating was much appreciated on a couple of cool days. The owners, Lucy and Darrel, were really friendly and were always happy to provide information about the farm and the region. The cottage overlooks an undulating grass paddock and beyond. It was a joy to see Holly, the pony and Horace, the donkey, grazing alongside various colourful poultry and geese. We noticed that the children of other guests were having a lovely time meeting the animals.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Second stay at Merlin farm . Stayed in the smallest cottage The Daymer with our dog . Perfect size for us.
Cottage is very clean ,private and great base.
Very relaxing and safe .
Still more to see on this coastline , so hope to be back!
Bigger properties there are perfect for family and friends who holiday together.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Our family (including 3 children aged 12,10 and 5) stayed at Merlin Farm for a week in April. Having taken warm and waterproof clothes with us we were blessed with sunshine most days which we weren't expecting! Merlin Farm is a lovely, peaceful location to stay and the children loved feeding the hens, ducks, horses and geese. They also had a turn at grooming Horace the donkey and were delighted to be presented with a certificate and a pencil for their efforts. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and well equipped. The view of the hills is very special. We were on the beach most days and although the sea was very cold the braver ones had a turn at bodyboarding. Mawgan Porth is the best beach in the world in my opinion. We also enjoyed the excellent Pitch & Putt course in Mawgan Porth (3 times!), visited Bedruthan Steps beach (very steep staircase!), hired bikes and cycled the Camel Trail. Thank you for a great holiday. We hope to be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank littlemisslucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews