We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
176
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco cottages watergate bay woodland walk local beach wood burner small dog underfloor heating minute walk week in april explore cornwall eden project bedroom cottage peaceful location thought of everything great holiday camel trail st ives
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend returned to merlin farm.
We stayed in the daymer cottage. It's perfect for a couples break! So cosy and relaxing.
We walked to the beach and pub through the woods which is lovely if you like nature and walks.
We had a lovely time, and will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyCW007, Owner at Merlin Farm Cottages Mawgan Porth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Great to have you back! Glad you enjoyed your Anniversary break at Merlin Farm, Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Beautifully equipped and incredibly comfortable. High quality furnishing and fittings made it feel so much more relaxing. Perfect location to drive to so many attractions and places Padstow, Wadebridge, Camel Trail, Newquay, St Ives, Godolphin, Lanhydrock, Mevagissey, Bodmin, Perranporth, Charlestown, Camel Creek Adventure Park, Eden Project... and then on the quieter days to be able to just walk to Mawgan Porth beach was heaven. The owners are just so helpful too, recommending a wonderful dentist when we had a bit of a dental 'situation' on the first day! After a very difficult year as a family, this holiday was everything we hoped for and everything we needed, and more. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyCW007, Owner at Merlin Farm Cottages Mawgan Porth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are so happy that after your difficult year we managed to provide a comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable family holiday for you all (and assist with the dental emergency!). Hope to see you all again, Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting Merlin Farm for 14 years and this year we took our new boy Fraser....he was made very welcome and enjoyed the walk down to Mawganporth (with an ice cream from Bettys as a reward) as always our stay was not long enough we will be back again next year xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank NannieofNimue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyCW007, Owner at Merlin Farm Cottages Mawgan Porth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

As always great to have you and meet more of the family! See you again next year, Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed in Constantine Cottage for a long weekend with my Mum - we really enjoyed the facilities, peace and lovely private outdoor seating area. The cottages are cosy, well equipped and luxurious with wonderful bathrooms!
The Farm is located close to Padstow, Newquay, different beaches and other wonderful places to visit in Cornwall. It feels both rural and accessible to busier areas via the a30.
Lucy & Darryl are very welcoming and approachable.
Would love to return, thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 731camillaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyCW007, Owner at Merlin Farm Cottages Mawgan Porth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad you and your Mum enjoyed your weekend at Merlin Farm and hope to see you again, Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a long weekend and really didn’t want to leave. The location is breathtaking, such beautiful views to drink your morning coffee with. The accommodation is beautiful, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need(apart from food of course). Make sure you read the info about the boiler in the info pack!!! Being in a ‘Dark Skies’ area, it was nice not having to go far to photograph the stars, knowing that the wood burner was doing its thing in the eco cottage. The walk down to the beach through the woods is truly magical. Will definitely be staying for more than a weekend next time. Thank you so much Lucy and Darrel, see you next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Journey736959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyCW007, Owner at Merlin Farm Cottages Mawgan Porth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our beautiful dark skies and hope to see you again soon, Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews