We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to spend the week”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Comfortable modern holiday property,   the beach is just around the corner,    amazing location !! FULLY FITTED KITCHEN,   WITH WASHING MACHINE, FRIDGE FREEZER, OVEN/HOB, MICROWAVE, PLENTY OF UTENSIL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Comfortable modern holiday property,   the beach is just around the corner,    amazing location !!
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN,   WITH WASHING MACHINE, FRIDGE FREEZER, OVEN/HOB, MICROWAVE, PLENTY OF UTENSIL
LUXURY BATHROOM SUITE  --  with  freestanding bath,   shower with body jets,  wc,  basin + storage
MODERN COMFORTABLE LOUNGE AREA --    LCD TV,   dvd and freeview,  plenty of seating, patio doors
There are so many  coastal walks to enjoy,  with amazing views in every direction !
Beautiful beaches in every direction  -  you will be spoilt for choice!
Family bedroom -  this has  double bed, bunk beds   + childs chair bed
AMAZING SUNSETS + COASTAL WALKS  TO ENJOY IN CORNWALL !
STUNNING SUNSETS !!
Tennis courts on the complex  .....   recently resurfaced and renovated.
CHILDREN LOVE THE STREAM RUNNING THROUGH THE BEACH,   GREAT FUN TO PLAY HERE !
ROCK POOLS ARE GREAT FUN TO EXPLORE !
FISTRAL BEACH -  just a few miles away !!     Surfing capital of the world !!
CHILDREN  LOVE BODY BOARDING  ---  great fun !!
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS NEARBY !
MAWGAN PORTH IS JUST THE MOST CHARMING LOCATION,  THE BEACH IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE PROP.
MINNACK THEATRE NEARBY    ----   a great day out !!
HEATED POOL  is just next to the property, quiet relaxing location.   The perfect holiday getaway lo
TRENANCE GARDENS
Fun on the beach - Mawgan Porth beach just around the corner. Also so many beautiful beaches nearby
FISTRAL BEACH  NEARBY ---     the multi million pound surf centre,  with restaurants,  shops, bar
Newquay harbour
Eden project - just a short drive away  .....  well worth a visit !
We all love making sandcastles dont we!      Just  fantastic!!
You will be spoiled for choices with so many beaches nearby
2 BEDROOMS  -----    1 double bedroom and 1 family bedroom,   with double bed and bunk beds !
Kids love fun on the beach + so does our dog Roxy x
CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL  --  great fun -You can easily hire bikes in Padstow + cycle on to the trail !
CAMEL TRAIL  --   a great flat trail running alongside the estuary - stunning  scenery + wildlife !
Fun on the beach
SO MANY  AMAZING PLACES TO EXPLORE !!
St Ives beach,  just a short drive away
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS !
Nearby boating lake,  Newquay
Hollywell Bay fun park,   Great fun for everyone !
FANTASTIC !!
St Michaels Mount - well worth a visit
Eden project - they have ice skating in the winter,  its always great to visit in the winter!
Hollywell bay fun park, nearby - children love it here. There are so many wonderful places to visit.
Hollywell bay -  lots of fun to be had here
Flambards  -  fantastic fun for everyone,  they have a fantastic 'britain in the blitz' m
PORTH BEACH NEARBY   ---    ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL BEACH
CHAPEL PORTH BEACH -  nr St Agnes   ----    a photographers dream !!
ROCK POOLS  --   CHILDREN LOVE TO EXPLORE THESE !
Newquay harbour
PERRANPORTH BEACH -  just a few miles away
WOW  ----    a previous guest sent this photograph,     fantastic rainbow !
ST IVES BEACH -  just a few  miles away  !!     Tate gallery can be found here
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO VISIT - WITHIN A FEW MILES DRIVE - Trevaunance Cove,  Just a short drive!
LOOKING UP THE COAST FROM ST AGNES BEACON TOWARDS PERRANPORTH
LOW TIDE AT TREVAUNANCE COVE --   NR ST AGNES  --   Just a few miles away !!
ST AGNES BEACH  ----   just a few miles away !!
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
Beautiful bathroom  suite,    with freestanding bath,  + separate shower cubicle, with body jets !
SURFS UP AT MAWGAN PORTH !   ---   JUST PERFECT
FAMILY BEDROOM HAS  DOUBLE BED AND BUNK BEDS  ---   also available is childs chair bed.
AMAZING SUNSETS
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine,  fridge freezer, microwave, oven + hob
ST AGNES BEACH --   there is a lovely cafe on the beach serving hot chocolates, ice creams + treats
JUST BEAUTIFUL  ----    a photographers dream !!
RIVER GANNEL
FISTRAL BEACH,  NEWQUAY  ----  this is the surfing capital of the world
AMAZING ACTIVITIES
SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES TO ENJOY !
TERRANCE GARDENS  AND THE BOATING LAKE,   NEARBY NEWQUAY
Fun on the beach !!
CHILDREN LOVE TO PADDLE IN THE  STREAM RUNNING THROUGH MAWGAN PORTH BEACH --  GREAT FUN !!
AMAZING BEACHES,  AMAZING COASTAL WALKS,  AMAZING MEMORIES  ! X
FUN ON THE BEACH !
CCORNWALL   IS  AN AMAZING   PLACE  ----  it really does have someting for everyone !!
NEWQUAY GOLF COURSE - amazing sea views from here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mawgan Porth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KJNewell1...
1 review
“Perfect place to spend the week”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just returned from a lovely week in the bungalow with our young family and had the most amazing time. The bungalow itself is very spacious, spotlessly clean and has everything you could need for a week away.

The location was great too... With two very young children, the two minute walk to the beautiful beach was perfect. My husband and little boy braved the cold to have a quick paddle in the swimming pool which is an added bonus and i can see it would be a lovely place to spend a lazy day during the Summer.

The communication from Jane before, during and after our booking was also fantastic and I can't rate this place highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH KAYLEIGH, FOR LEAVING YR 5 STAR REVIEW ***** ........ Thats fantastic that you had such a wonderful holiday ... this is a fantastic near the beach ......... modern spacious bungalow ....... with swimming pool and tennis courts on the complex ..........
I know you really appreciated the free brochure in the post, and lots of information that we emailed to you ...........................
Thank you again for leaving your review, i hope you will come and visit again soon xxx Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh D
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay with a friendly feel”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Jane's accommodation for 2 weeks in July this year. I have to say the house was spotlessly clean on arrival. We were late in getting to the house, and John (the onsite help) was really kind and accepted our online shop and even took the time to put it away for us. This is our 4th time staying in Mawgan Porth and it's just perfect.
Jane was very attentive, we had a couple of questions and she responded straight away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone staying in Mawgan Porth. It's so close to the beach, the shops and the pub. Also the added benefit of a heated outdoor pool was a really lovely benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close to the beach it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Leigh, for your fantastic review xxx .................
Im so glad that you enjoyed your holiday here ..... this is a charming location near the beach ............. Thank you so much for our kind commments ......... our cleaning lady does a great job keeping the property lovely and clean ...................... John lives on the complex, and does a great job, he is always so helpful and kind xx ............................. Im so glad that you are looking to book again next year .... thats fantastic xxx

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review ........
Kind regards


Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom66...
1 review
“Hidden Gem !”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful well appointed property in a stunning location. Unique property with use of a pool and tennis courts. Mawgan Porth beach is only a minutes walk away and is one of the best beaches in Cornwall. Fantastic fish and chip shop, great local pub 'Merrymoor Inn' which is renowned for its great food and local ales. You need to book early though as all tables get reserved quickly. We have been visiting Cornwall for years and would highly recommend this area and property. Children would love the beach, it's literally a stones throw from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Lack of mobile phone and internet access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH, FOR YOUR FANTASTIC 5* STAR REVIEW xxx ... Im so glad that you had such a lovely holiday here, this is a lovely modern bungalow, on this charming complex of properties near the beach .................. i know that you absolutely loved this amazing location with the beach literally just around the corner !! ......... I know that you have visited many parts of Cornwall over the years ....... and you told me that Mawgan Porth is your new favourite location xxx xxx ............. I really hope you will come and stay here again ........................... thank you again for taking a few minutes to leave this amazing review xxx Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel...
1 review
“Lovely apartment by the beach with a pool”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 2 enjoyable weeks in the bungalow with our 3 young boys. The bungalow was clean, well-equipped and quiet. Only a two-minute walk to the shops, cafés and beautiful (dog-friendly) beach. The pool was the icing on the cake for our boys!
Jane, the owner, was extremely helpful and friendly throughout the booking process and during our stay (thank you for looking after us so well Jane!).
The only negative was the lack of wifi, which made researching rainy day activities a bit tricky! However, we had a great time and would recommend to other families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, parking and pool
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH RACHEL AND JAMES ....... FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW XXX .......................... ............................
Im so glad that you had such a lovely holiday with your adorable family .... this is a charming location near the beach ....... like you said the swimming pool is the icing on the cake, perfect to relax after a day out exploring Cornwall .................. Thank you for your lovely comments about how we looked after you so well ...... thats lovely, many guests comment that they feel welcome the moment they book with us .......... we do like to send lots of information and free brochures in the post, to give great ideas for days out etc. during your holiday. ...................
I can appreciate your comments about wifi ...... this is something we will look in to for future ....................
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR FANTASTIC REVIEW ............ I hope you will come and visit again soon
Jane xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location for the beach”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Accommodation was clean and modern, kitchen well-equipped, bedrooms comfortable. Lack of wifi in appartment possibly a bonus although no phone signal meant we wouldn't have been able to get in touch with the owners had we needed to (though there was an on-site manager who we could have contacted easily). Nice to chill and watch TV in evenings without wasting time on internet but could do with a newer TV really, this one a bit old and remote partially damaged. Basically, a very enjoyable holiday, it did what it said on the tin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and pool
Liked least: TV remote damaged (only complaint)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH KEVIN FOR YOUR 4* REVIEW ......... Im so glad that you had such a lovely relaxing holiday here ....... this is a great location near the beach .................. we have so many families who love it here so much that they book year after year ....... ....... We always ensure that our properties are well equipped and well presented for our guests .......... and in the lead up to your holiday we send lots of free brochures and information and videos etc .......... everyone really appreciates this .................. Many areas in Cornwall struggle with phone signal im afraid ........ ...... .... i know that this can be a problem on occasions ....... although there is usually a signal if you walk around the corner to the pub / shops ....... and of course there is a public phone here aswell ....... so it never seems to be too much of a problem for guests ................. ................. The TV is a large modern flat screen tv ......... we have bought a new remote as a previous guest had pushed one of the buttons inside the remote .......... these things do happen from time to time as im sure you can understand xxx ..........................
Thank you again for taking the time to leave the review ..... i hope you will come and stay again soon xxx Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing