We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage with Sea Views and close to beach”

Review of Coast Cottage

Coast Cottage - a special coast retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coast Cottage - a special coast retreat
Relaxing under a parasol - enjoying summer sunshine and sea views Dining at oak table enjoying sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Coast Cottage - a special coast retreat
Relaxing under a parasol - enjoying summer sunshine and sea views
Dining at oak table enjoying sea views
Master bedroom with white linen and luxury ensuite
Coast cottage living room – luxury leather sofas and woodburner
Fantastic views from living space
Large family bathroom
Well equipped kitchen
Secluded alfresco eating
Twin bedroom with white linen
Coast Cottage - enjoy the deck at night
Cream Aga in a contemporary kitchen
Gone to beach
The woodburner – cosy fires in winter
A good day out
The benefits of the deck looking out to sea
Second bedrooom -sleep well with all the sea air
Christmas welcome to Coast Cottage
Fabulous Mawgan Porth beach - great for families and surfers
Having fun on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mawgan Porth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willoDors...
dorset
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Cottage with Sea Views and close to beach”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for one week in November and the cottage was very comfortable, well equipped and cosy with a large comfy bed. The cottage has a lovely family home feel and we loved the picture book story of its history with the owners young family. A great place for a summer beach holiday with youngsters. Walking distance (15 mins) to Mawgan Porth beach, local pub and restaurants and Coast Path, although it is at the top of the hill! Booking with the owners was very straightforward and the cottage is managed locally in case of any issues ( we didn't have any!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenlmar...
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't want to leave!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

being Cornish I always love coming 'home' - this has been, by far, the nicest place I've stayed. The cottage is so well equipped and decorated, all attention to detail taken care of. Ideally located for the lovely local beaches and walks, the dogs have loved it and are shattered! The owners are friendly and easy to deal with. I can't recommend Coast Cottage enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
protherof...
Phnom Penh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love Coast Cottage, this was our third time and it never disappoints. Our teenage kids love it too. Fab beach, wonderful sunsets, and a house where all the details are taken care of.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzyBYor...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An idyllic setting in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been lucky enough to stay at Coast Cottage in both summer and winter.

My favourite things about the summer stay were trotting along the grassy paths from the cottage garden down to the beach which reminded me of an Enid Blyton story setting ... sitting on the patio looking at the view and watching the sun set over the sea (priceless)... fish and chips from the village ... and the stunning beach of course.

In Winter we wrapped up for beach walks and when a storm came in we cosied up by the wood burner watching films. We loved the feeling of being away from it all on our winter stay but down the road from all that we needed.

The cottage has a light, spacious feel and is beautifully decorated and furnished. And that view ...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDixo...
Smallridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation...Perfect Location...Perfect Holiday :-)”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th year staying at Coast Cottage with our two young sons - 4 & 5. The first thing to say is that we Absolutely LOVE IT! Firstly the Cottage is superb with gorgeous decor and fantastically equipped - from free broadband and digital TV to a fully equipped kitchen with every utensil you could possibly need (and dishwasher of course - who wants to do washing up on holiday?) through to Travel Cots and bath toys for the kids. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 twins and 1 double with en-suite, family bathroom with bath and shower, utility room with washing machine. The living area with a wood-burner, for any chilly evening, is set off beautifully with wrap around french doors and a view of the sea, that lead out onto a large decking area with wooden table and 2 sun loungers and down onto a big lawn area. From here you can walk along a path and walk down the track to the wonderful Mawgan Porth Beach or upwards along the coastal path towards the stunning Bedruthan Steps and view beyond.
Mawgan Porth which is just a minutes drive, has 2 large Car Parks, perfect if you don't fancy walking to the beach or want to take a lot of things, a brilliant local convenience store, a beach/newsagent/ice cream shop, Costa Coffee , Fish and Chips, Pub and Restaurant and Take Away Pizzas. Mawgan Porth Beach is fully lifeguarded and is a magical beach with rock pools and a river providing hours of entertainment for smaller children and great surf for older ones.
The famous Scarlet Hotel is a 5 minute walk from Coast Cottage and offers a great place for a 'grown-up' evening out. Local Babysitter Pat - is lovely and would 100% recommend.
Coast Cottage is located perfectly for lots of things to do all over Cornwall. Stunning beaches, Great Attractions and lovely local fishing villages.
North Cornwall is our favourite place in the world and Coast Cottage is the perfect place at which to base yourselves. We would 100% recommend it and would be sure that your stay would be very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastically equipped, great decor, clean and perfect location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing