We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
225
58
21
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
58
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yurt village indoor pool clay oven bed lodge children's play areas summer house communal kitchen sauna and steam room luxury lodge washing powder level walk fire pit few minutes walk on arrival washer dryer dog friendly caravan lovely park
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

excellent worth the journey would book again and very comfortable
also it is close to Padstow and Watergate bay
we had a great time and it was very quite would suit famelies of all ages
great on site eating place and lots more

Room Tip: enjoy yourselves
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Fantastic accommodation for large group. The décor is first class, beds really comfortable and living space open plan, perfect for socialising.
Only a few minutes walk to a gorgeous beach and the small village of Mawgan Porth. Telephoned to say we would arrive late, and accommodation was warm and ready for us. Lovely touch to have coffee, tea and milk ready after a long drive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 680joannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Really pleased that you all enjoyed your 50th Birthday girls weekend at The Park. We are very proud of our larger accommodation which can not only sleep up to twelve in style and comfort but also provide plenty of indoor social space for family get-togethers or special events like yours. Hope you'll be back to see us soon either altogether again or perhaps with your partners or families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Just got home form a brilliant weekend at The Park with 5 friends. We stayed in Morlader 3 bedroom lodge . Excellent value for money , very clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Lovely pool as well. Will be recommending to others and will be returning for a second stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jesshancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you so much for your great review. Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay at The Park and that you will be spreading the good news, much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have visited this park and we have never been disappointed. We stayed in a two bedroom summerhouse which had plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers. Wifi was sporadic and phone signal none existent but this is not always a bad thing.
Would definitely visit again

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kezzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your third visit to us and that we have impressed you on all occasions. When you return for your fourth visit the WiFi will be much improved, but we hope that won't put you off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is out second stay here, last time in an airstream, this time we initially booked the Treath lodge but the layout wasn't suitable (my fault) so I went to see the lady at reception (Dianna?) who offered us the superb Summerhouse that was perfect - great customer service.

Mawgan Porth is quiet with a pub, a few places to eat and surf shops + a chip shop that never seemed to be open. The beach is amazing and this place is a short drive to Newquay and Padstow.

The park has great friendly staff, free wifi (weak at times), a lovely pool, kids pool, steam/sauna, the showers can take ages to turn on as the sensors are temperamental, lots of different types of properties, everyone we met there were very friendly (nice clientele), 5 mins walk to the beach + free washing machines and dryers.

We would certainly come back and recommend this place to friends and family.

Treath was dog friendly as we initially planned to take our little dog but didn't in the end but I could certainly smell dog when I first arrived so may not be suitable for non dog lovers, my only other negative with Treath was the sounds when next door (I assume) turned on the taps or flushed the toilet at night, I found the sound (whooshing/knocking) quite loud which I assume was a water pump (the silence of night made is sound very loud to me as I didn't hear it until I was in bed)

The modern summerhouse was superb, 3 bedrooms with a centre lounge and was great with everything we needed for a lovely stay, we would book one of these again.
The summerhouse extractor fan didn't work and the hot taps would often go ice cold for ages, but all of these would have been sorted if we asked.

I think large signs are needed in the launderette clearly telling people what is a dryer and what is a washer as all the dryers were full of washing tablet crumbs as I can only assume people trying to wash their clothes in them.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MakVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at The Park, Cornwall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for your helpful feedback and recommendations which are very welcome, and also your praise for our team members which is very much appreciated. You'll be pleased to know that our Summerhouses will remain open throughout the winter months and continue to be cosy no matter what the Cornish climate may throw at us, so hopefully you will find time to take advantage of our great off season rates to visit us again in the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews