We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic tucked away secret with epic views and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bickle Bice (Ground Floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bickle Bice (Ground Floor)
Bickel Bice - Looking back towards the sitting room from the bottom of the garden area Looking towards Sharp Tor from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Bickle Bice (Ground Floor)
Bickel Bice - Looking back towards the sitting room from the bottom of the garden area
Looking towards Sharp Tor from the garden
Bickle Bice Cottage - Sitting Room
Bickle Bice Cottage - Sitting Room
Bickle Bice Cottage - Kitchen
Bickle Bice Cottage - Double Bedroom
Bickle Bice Cottage - Twin Bedroom
Views from the Farm
Phoenix Mine - Looking back towards Cheesewring Farm
The Cheesewring - Natural stone formations
Gold Digging's Quarry
Golitha Falls
Stow's Pound with Sharp Tor behind
Stone Formation on Stowe's Hill
Beautiful Lanes and Hedgerows in Springtime
Beautiful Lanes and Hedgerows in Springtime
The other Minions have paid us a visit too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steff D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic tucked away secret with epic views and a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I stayed for a long weekend with our dog. It rained every day but despite that we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The cottage is spacious and well equipped, so thoughtfully stocked all bases were covered. The thick walls typical of old buildings meant we kept warm and snug in the living room despite the storms raging outside and slept peacefully. When the weather did clear the views are out of this World. The epic scramble up to the Cheesewring is an absaloute must. We are already planning a revisit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Glad you were snug despite the awful weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, warm welcome and great scenery”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic location and you can literally see for miles on a clear day; just make sure you have substantial boots. Owners were very welcoming and let my teenager get involved in some of the outdoor activities involving the animals. Net result that he was in his element. A very homely cottage and great central location as a base. Would definitely return and loved the complimentary eggs and scones

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Always happy to let the youngsters help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unander
Menheniot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A welcome return to Cheesewring Farm”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having very recently stayed at Cheesewring Cottage (see review), due to house hunting in the area, we returned sooner than expected to this stunning farm. John and Lyn were really helpful in fitting us in on our dates and length of stay.

This time, we stayed at beautiful Bickle-Bice cottage, which is a large converted barn (suitable for up to 5 people) with its own small garden, and outstanding views for as far as the eye can see. John and Lyn had thoughtfully provided binoculars, and on a clear night you could even see the twinkling lights of Plymouth far on the horizon.

If you can drag yourselves away from this comfortable, cosy, and well equipped cottage, there is an abundance of activities on the doorstep. We loved the walks, as did our dog, with just the sounds of the lambs, sheep and buzzing bees to break the silence. Alternatively the picturesque and lively market town of Liskeard is less than 15 minutes away, and the seaside harbour town of Looe not much further.

Whatever you are looking for, we can guarantee you will find it here, together with a truly warm welcome from John, Lyn and the family.

When you REALLY do have to drag yourselves away, along with your memories don't forget to take some fresh farm eggs with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricey2010
1 review
“Lovely hosts, stunning views”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Difficult to find in the dark, but directions given by owner when we got lost. Lovely clean cottage, with a very cottage feel. Dogs very welcomed and catered for. Amazing sun rises that can be viewed from inside or outside the cottage. Gorgeous cream tea surprise in the fridge when you get there. Amazing fresh eggs with many more produces hoped for in the summer. Kids had a great time helping out on the farm. Fabulous for walkers and only 30 mins from the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Bickle Bice for a week in September 2014. The new owners had only taken over the week before, but had already started to update the cottage. It is set in an idyllic spot, with amazing views. The village shop, pub and tea room are only a short walk away.
We found Minions is ideally located for exporing Cornwall and south Devon, and has several walks across the moor including Cheesewring Tor and the hurlers.
Lyn, John and Becca were very welcoming and sorted out the few minor problems without any fuss. The home made cakes and scones are delicious!

We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Many thanks Ian - we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing