We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge west facing deck
view towards bbq cabin from Tudor Lodge
BBQ cabin inside
BBQ cabin
open plan living space, 2 sofa beds
open plan living with large picture windows south facing views across the garden
well equipped kitchen area fridge/freezer, electric cooker. microwave etc
king size double
breakfasr bar
dining table
shower room
plenty of open space
in 18 acres of beautiful Cornish countryside
18 acres of gardens and grounds
rear garden area and entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking lawns and fields
entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking fields
pathway from Tudor lodge to Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin)
well behaved dogs are welcome
open space in abundance. Dogs stay free
BBQ cabin in winter sunshine
BBQ cabin (Owl Lodge)
it's BBQ time in any weather
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in autumn
French Doors open onto decking facing west
wild life in abundance
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in winter
entrance to Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge in winter
View from south facing picture windows over garden and wld life pond
Fenilla in the paddock to the rear of Tudor Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicky c
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely few days in this idyllic location, we'll situated for wild and windy walks on Bodmin Moor, as well as excellent pub groups just about everywhere.

Dennis and Elizabeth are great hosts, and their beautiful Bernese Mountain Dog, Zante, an additional wonderful attraction. The cabin is very comfortable with lovely views, and plenty of bird watching. A few metres from the cabin is the bbq hut, a real gem!.
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
It was very good to meet you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the most magical weekend at the lodge. The setting was perfect in the countryside, so peaceful and we even heard our first owl! The weather took a turn for the worst on our second night but cosying up in the warm with the fairy lights on was just lovely. Our little dog Kevin loved running about outside. My other half chose this beautiful place to propose to me and it will now always have a special place in our hearts, we will definitely be returning next year and can't wait already. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Congratulations to you both on your engagement. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea I
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heavenly weekend!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My boyfriend and I just wanted to have a relaxed weekend and we had it! I cannot explain how amazing the setting is and really, the pictures are not showing the beauty of the place.
Peaceful, quiet, lovely forest creatures around you!
Aaaaa and I forgot to mention the BBQ cabin, such an exquisite place to just enjoy a nice fire in the night, good food and just the sounds of nature!
Loved the pool, even if it wasn't the right weather for a swim, we still enjoyed the hot pool water.
All in all, it was romantic, relaxing, amazing weekend! And our hosts, Liz and Dennis, absolutely lovely people, thank you so much for having everything ready for us! Would definitely come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location everything we could have wished for and much more
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are very pleased that you really enjoyed your stay at Tudor Lodge. Thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy too. We very much look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaMa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Minimoon getaway!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I were looking for a quiet getaway with our dogs once we were married and stumbled across this little gem a couple of months ago. We could not believe the privacy and land we got for the price! We arrived two days after our wedding and spent 4 nights here. Liz & Dennis are the most welcoming couple I have ever come across.

This truly is the place to be if you are looking for an extremely peaceful few days away. The private open fields were magnificent and for one of our rescue dogs who is not great off the lead, had the best time leaping along with his ears flapping in the wind! The outdoor heated pool was perfect in the early evening when the sun went down.

If you are a lover for wildlife you are going to love this place! A daily visit from the snowy owl and occasional birds of prey, not forgetting the trio of ducks on site! We did not see much of the local area as we were keen to do a bit of beach hopping - Porthkidney Sands being our favourite. The sandy beach was just beautiful in the sunshine - and quiet too!

This truly was the most relaxing and peaceful break after a couple of years of hectic wedding planning. Thank you so much Liz & Dennis! The newly weds, Sabrina & Matt (and the dogs, Ralphy & Dilly)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tudor Lodge. We wish you every happiness in your future lives together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon E
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Most Relaxing Place In The World”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here for the weekend with my girlfriend and I have to say I've never felt more relaxed.

The cabin is beautiful, set in the wonderful countryside. You can sit outside and all you can hear is the sound of nature, no cars, no people. Just peace.

The cherry on the cake was the BBQ cabin. It's just amazing, I wish I could have taken it home with me.

The owners were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. It was super easy to find and, whilst located in a fairly isolated location, it's not too far from amenities and things to do.

Would recommend and we will be going back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
It was lovely to have you stay with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it and with the super review you have given us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing