We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage - perfect for family and pets!”

Review of Dolittles Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob C
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage - perfect for family and pets!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Last summer, we were doing a tour around Cornwall, taking in the sights and exploring. On a recommendation, we checked in to Dolittles Den.
The cottage was immaculately clean and incredibly spacious, furniture and fittings all in great condition. Things like the dining table laid out put the finishing touches on the place! The hosts, Rick and Liz are very warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for them! They provided details of many places to explore, from quiet coastal coves to Rick Stein's Fish and Chip shop! The two dogs there are amazingly friendly, well trained and behaved. We only ever heard them if playing with them.
A great place to explore the Cornish coast and countryside, close to a supermarket so easy shopping, and in easy driving distance of many landmarks and places to explore. An ideal family (or couple) holiday location, especially if you are looking to include you dog(s) in your holiday!
We will be going back there again!
An excellent base for

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dolittles Den and that the Owners were warm and welcoming as was the accommodation. Its a perfect paradise for dogs and with lots of places to explore close by its the perfect location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedinner...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage with stunning Cornish views”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend at this beautiful cottage in October. With friendly helpful owners Rick and Liz and the stunning views of Cornwall all around we had a perfect base for our family mini break. The cottage had a gorgeous view of the countryside from the main dining room window and was clean and comfortable. We had a herd of friendly cows as our neighbours which my daughter thought was great fun! The local supermarket/petrol station was a short drive away so if we chose to just get some food in for tea after a long days sight seeing we could. We definitely plan to go back and stay at this lovely cottage again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feedback, its sounds like you had a relaxing countryside break with your family. Its nice to hear that the property itself was clean and comfortable and that the Owners we very helpful. We do offer a loyalty discount If you stay at this property or another in the scheme if you return in the near future subject to terms and conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the perfect week away from it all. Liz and Rick were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was clean, comfortable and cosy. Our daughters loved helping out with the alpacas, chickens and ducks. The gorgeous dogs; Helga and Dennis were always happy to see us. Our own dog had a blast! We had many 'famous five' moments thanks to Liz and Rick's recommendations. Much needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and I am so happy that you had lots of the famous five moments. I am glad that you found the property clean and comfortable. The animals as well as the owners I’m sure would love to welcome you back. Please remember if you return to Dolittles Den in the next 2 years then you will receive our 5% loyalty discount subject to the normal t&c’s. Thank you again for such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing