We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous time in Kingsand”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cairn Cottage

Kingsand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsand
Cairn Cottage in the Centre of Kingsand Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kingsand
Cairn Cottage in the Centre of Kingsand
Lounge with log burner
Lounge
Fully equipped Kitchen
Reception room
King size double
Loft bedroom (additional single bed)
Loft bedroom (super king size)
Twin with under bed trundle (3 people)
King size double
Small double
Ground floor toilet and shower room.
1st Floor family bath and shower room
Loft room en suite
Cosy log burner
Courtyard Alfresco dining
Village view at dusk
Cawsand Ferry direct to Plymouth Barbican. Embark 5 mins walk from house.
Whitsand Bay Surf School with Adventure Bay (2miles)
Explore coves and rock pools kayaking (kayak provided at house)
Coasteering with Adventure Bayat the stunning Rame Head. 1 mile.
A fabulous family holiday home !
The stunning Whitsand Bay Beach, 1 mile from house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kingsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angie T
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous time in Kingsand”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cairn Cottage was a perfect base for 3 families to get together for a holiday. Lots o space, very well equipped and most importantly, several bathrooms. There was a problem with one shower which we hadn't yet discovered and that the owner arranged to have replaced within 24 hours of our arrival. Great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hi Angie,

Thankyou for taking the time and giving a kind review of Cairn cottage.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes

kate and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian M
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding week kingsand”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just home from home from what can say was a wonderful week staying in Cairn Cottage with four generations, family and friends for sons wedding at "Maker".
Beautiful cottage , very well equipped for large party.
Comfortable beds, 3 lovely bathrooms and fab log fire.
A short walk from sea front, some lovely pubs / restaurants we tried them all.
Ferry trip from Cawsand to Plymouth Hoe was great.
Beautiful place , hope to return, maybe next year to celebrate 1st anniversary.
Definitely hidden gem, don't tell anyone. Love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Hi Sian
Thanks for the lovely review.
I'm glad the wedding went well.
Kingsand really is a hidden gem !

Please come back soon

Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahAlto...
1 review
“A fantastic family holiday cottage ”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just come back from a week in Kingsand, staying at the lovely Cairn Cottage. It is a large 5 bedroomed cottage which happily accommodated 10 (teenagers and adults). The kitchen is extremely well equipped with everything we needed for large family meals. The rooms are tastefully decorated and I have to say the most comfortable bed I have had the pleasure of sleeping on on holiday.

The mark of a great owner is the response when things don't always go to plan. The local community rallied when Kate, the owner, sent an SOS text when the boiler temporarily broke. We were stocked up with logs and heaters within an hour. Everything was fixed and working in the shortest time. It in no way spoiled our holiday, we just stoked up the wood burner and had a cosy night in.

Cairn Cottage is a short walk away from the lovely beaches of Kingsand-Cawsand and some nice welcoming pubs and cafes. We parked for the week in the car park, which is also very close to the cottage and could easily have left it there for the week. Everything we needed was on our doorstep. The weather helped, as we had some lovely walks along the coastal path.

We can't wait to return and Cairn Cottage will be our first choice of holiday cottage. Amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thankyou sarah for such a lovely review !!!
You are welcome back any time !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev P
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the weekend for my sons HMS Raleigh Pass Out Parade.
The cottage is perfect for a large family group and caters for all needs.
Everyone had a great time at the house which is big enough for three generations of family to share.
It is a stones through from the beach and a couple of cozy pubs in a village we enjoyed exploring.
We will be booking to come and stay again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thankyou fopr the review.

Glad you had a good time in the village and house.

regards

kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing