We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay! Kingsand is fabulous.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Kitchen and bedroom area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and bedroom area
View from apartment Modern shower-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen and bedroom area
View from apartment
Modern shower-room
Modern shower-room
Open plan lounge/kitchen/bedroom
Sitting area
Modern kitchen with all conveniences
View from front door
Bedroom area with double bed and underfloor heating
Window seat overlooking the beach
View of the entrance area
The beach is your garden.
The clock tower protects us from the easterly winds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
renee471
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved our stay! Kingsand is fabulous. ”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were in town for a wedding... Coming from Australia we were unsure of what to expect but kingsand is an absolute gem of a location and we loved our stay in Little Haven. Sue is quite simply the loveliest host I've ever dealt with. She is full of advice and is so happy to help out. For example, we'd forgotten our international power adapter and Sue arranged to have one delivered to the apartment as one of the locals had one from a recent trip. The accom is very well equipped and in an amazing location. You open the door and ocean is right there. Comfy bed, good heat and close to everything. The only downside is lack of clothes washing facilities, however for a short stay this wouldn't matter and I should have read the details. They do not claim to have a washing machine, it's just something to note. But again, sue was amazing and offered for her daughter to do a wash for us as she was staying upstairs. We truly loved our time is kingsand. A lovely community and a Little Haven is a delightful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help out with the power adapter. We discussed replacing a cupboard with a washer/dryer at great length and decided that sometimes they can be more troublesome than they are worth. We do always try to help with any washing if we can. Last year we had guests come from Sweden who stayed for 5 weeks and we made provisions for them to do their washing. We find that most people don't want to do washing on holiday and some ladies have said that they are glad there is not one there. However, its always good to get feedback from our guests and who knows, if enough people want one then we may just put one in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with other potential guests. We'd love to have you stay at Little Haven again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRISH H
1 review
“PERFECT FOR A WINTER BREAK”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The bijou apartment was contemporary, comfortable and warm which were our requirements for our mini holiday in Feb/Mar. Being by the sea and in the middle of the village was a bonus. We could walk the coastal paths straight from the door. The food was so good locally we didn't need to cook! We had plenty of good advice from Sue which was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Warm, cosy, clean and great views.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Right in the heart of Kingsand, this is the perfect location. Lovely unexpected touches. Comfortable bed and really well equipped. We both enjoyed staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return sometime in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
881steph
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, a little gem !!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a short break in Little Haven , and it really lives up to its name, decorated to a high level, all modern amenities, spotlessly clean & very comfortable, nothing had been missed out to make our stay very relaxing , we will definitely be going back, would recommend Little Haven to anyone who want value for money and faultless accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing