We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT FOR A WINTER BREAK”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

Kitchen and bedroom area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and bedroom area
View from apartment Modern shower-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Kitchen and bedroom area
View from apartment
Modern shower-room
Modern shower-room
Open plan lounge/kitchen/bedroom
Sitting area
Modern kitchen with all conveniences
View from front door
Bedroom area with double bed and underfloor heating
Window seat overlooking the beach
View of the entrance area
The beach is your garden.
The clock tower protects us from the easterly winds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TRISH H
1 review
“PERFECT FOR A WINTER BREAK”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The bijou apartment was contemporary, comfortable and warm which were our requirements for our mini holiday in Feb/Mar. Being by the sea and in the middle of the village was a bonus. We could walk the coastal paths straight from the door. The food was so good locally we didn't need to cook! We had plenty of good advice from Sue which was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for your very positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Warm, cosy, clean and great views.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Right in the heart of Kingsand, this is the perfect location. Lovely unexpected touches. Comfortable bed and really well equipped. We both enjoyed staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return sometime in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
881steph
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, a little gem !!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just returned from a short break in Little Haven , and it really lives up to its name, decorated to a high level, all modern amenities, spotlessly clean & very comfortable, nothing had been missed out to make our stay very relaxing , we will definitely be going back, would recommend Little Haven to anyone who want value for money and faultless accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect New Year Retreat”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful stay at Little Haven. It is beautifully presented, very clean and cosy. It provides everything you need for a very comfortable stay. We will be sad to leave and hope to return. Kingsand was a lovely village with great pubs on your doorstep and great coastal Walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Little Haven. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope that you will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceNe...
Pershore, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbeatable location superbly appointed”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Location is the top priority for me in selecting a holiday rental. In particular the walking distance to local amenities. Little Haven is the best I've found anywhere in this respect.

Pub - ½ minute (and that's just the nearest one)
Convenience store - 2 minutes (gift shops and Post Office ½ minute )
South West Coast Path - right past the door
Sea - 20 seconds from door to water's edge (30 at low tide). Just walk out of the door and into the sea.
Car Park (100 spaces) - 1 minute to entrance, another minute to the far end
Bus stop - 6 minutes

The car park costs £25.00 per week (£18.00 out of season). This looks like a lot until you realise that it's only £3.57 a day. We were able to stop outside the apartment to unload/load and then left the car in the car park all week in favour of walking, buses and ferries.

Sue and her partner were in residence above the apartment when we arrived and gave us a warm welcome, checking that everything was OK.

The apartment itself is very comfortable, tastefully fitted out and equipped with everything we needed. The Prosecco and packet of biscuits which greeted us were a nice touch. Despite my being an ex-IT manager and therefore presumably familiar with gadgetry, we struggled initially with the shower and the hob until we realised that all the instruction manuals were there for us if only we'd bothered to read Sue's welcome instructions first!

There is plenty to do in the area and we missed all the bad weather which affected other parts of Cornwall. Compared with previous holidays in West Cornwall it was nice to save 60 or so miles each way and not to have to get stuck in the inevitable traffic jams on the A30.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable week at Little Haven and would not hesitate to use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noisy revellers after closing time late on Friday and Saturday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you Maurice and Carol for providing such a positive, accurate and detailed review. I am sure that potential guests will find this extremely useful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing