We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful peaceful country farmhouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Family farmhouse kitchen
Living room
Living room with 50' TV and Sky sports
Master bedroom number 1 with ensuite
Family bathroom
Master bedroom number 2 with ensuite
Master bedroom number 2 with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom number 1
view over parking area and gardens
Badminton court
Games room/table tennis table
Swing set
Pathway through the parkland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful country farmhouse”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a wonderful week in this part of Cornwall using this luxury property as our base. The well equipped property offered spacious sitting room and kitchen/dining in a very adequate kitchen diner. Comfortable sofas with plenty of room for all guests to spend time together and a massive TV!
The bedrooms were roomy and provided plenty of storage. Easy to make oneself at home.
The mattress on my bed was a little hard for my comfort but each person has different preferences and you can't please all of the people all of the time.
The outside space offers a safe environment for children as young as 6 to play safely too. Always a bonus offering peace and quiet for the grown ups!
Patrick was a very personable host, always about but never intrusive.
I enjoyed the country/farm setting and the sky on clear dark nights is stunning.
I would definitely go back to this property and highly recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A truly superb farmhouse”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A fabulous holiday had by all.The farmhouse and the outside surroundings was everything we had wished for.many thanks Patrick for the lovely scones,jam,clotted cream ,yummy.
Visited the eden project and the lost gardens and drove to the lizard which is only about 20 mins away.wonderful views.
Would certainly recommend staying in the farmhouse and we hope to return again in the future
Peter Innes & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickshahl...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super stay with accomodation that felt like a home away from home”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Patrick and Tracey were great hosts. The Farmhouse was perfect for our needs - we were a party of 6 adults and 1 child. The house felt spacious, was well equipped and decorated and we felt very comfortable. We made use of the DVD library and also cooked great meals. The location of the house was very convenient to visit Falmouth. We also visited Porthleven (where we had a brilliant lunch at The Square) and Marazion where we visited St. Michaels Mound. Both these locations were no more than a 30 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just enjoyed a perfect weekend in this superb accommodation. Patrick, the owner, was there to greet us on our arrival, was happy to show us around the house and gave us some great advice about places to visit. He also provided us with freshly baked scones and clotted cream which was a very welcome kindness after our long journey. The property is well equipped throughout and has a fantastic kitchen which made cooking and eating a pleasure. The photos don't do justice to the size of this house which is very spacious indeed. We are a family of 2 adults and 4 teenagers and there was more than enough room for all of us. A perfect holiday and definitely one I would recommend. We will be returning next year but will be booking at least a week this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, cosy and inviting farm house complete with all mod cons!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed Christmas week 2015 and had a wonderful family Christmas holiday. We were greeted on arrival with fresh scones and mince pies and felt right at home straight away. The Christmas tree and decorations were a lovely touch. The the Farm house has a cosy cottage feel to it but was large enough to accommodate all eight members of our family aged six to early seventies. Plus the added bonus that we could bring our two very young kittens! (Thank you so much). The directions that Patrick and Tracey gave us were spot on and they were brilliant hosts, nothing seemed like to much trouble and all the places that Patrick suggested to visit on the Lizard were perfect. On departure we were sad to leave but did enjoy our fresh eggs to take home. We would definitely love to come and stay again, perhaps in the summer so we could use the garden and play areas more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The farm house itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing