We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply fantastic !”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Vicarage - View from the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Vicarage - View from the rear
Secure off road parking right next to your accommodation Have a meal on your own private patio area and enjoy the ample garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Old Vicarage - View from the rear
Secure off road parking right next to your accommodation
Have a meal on your own private patio area and enjoy the ample garden
The living room - showing TV and fireplace
Enjoy a glass of wine in front of the cosy log fire
Spacious dining area
Kitchen with full oven/hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave and washer/dryer
Prepare a meal of local sea food in your well equipped kitchen
Spacious master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite shower room
Master bedroom en-suite shower room
Rear bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower room
Rear bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower room
Rear bedroom en-suite shower room
View over the secluded garden
Gwithian Beach - North Coast 8 Miles
The Lizard - South Coast 15 Miles
Eden Project - St Austell
Make the most of the many beaches
Take up a new sport!
Relax and get away from it all
Enjoy your stay!
Warm and welcoming at any time of year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sjwilk0
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply fantastic !”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I recently returned to Old Vicarage for our second visit, and had a fantastic time again. The house and setting are simply stunning, and the accommodation wing itself is self contained, private and is more than equal to any 5 star hotel standard. The accommodation itself is brand new and modern and there was nothing that we needed to ask for. The owners were really friendly and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome. We will definitely be returning again and will recommend this holiday rental to friends and colleagues !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you Simon and Family - look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkinwoo...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved, Loved, Loved this place”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a luxuriously appointed, large, clean space (much larger than the photographs indicate) in a beautiful location with a lovely garden outside. We use airbnb quite a bit and this was definitely one of our best stays.

The weather was rainy and foggy for 3 of the 4 days we were there, so it was great to have a nice place to come back to. Debbie is warm and welcoming and thoughtfully provides provisions for a breakfast so you're not rushing to the store as soon as you get there. The kitchen is fully functional and includes a washer/dryer. We did not make use of the extensive DVD and book collection, but its there for your use should you need it.

The Vicarage is quite well situated if you want to explore this part of Cornwall. We could get to Hayle, Porthleven and St. Keverne pretty easily. There is a wonderful pub, the Queen's Arms, in nearby Breage.

I absolutely recommend this rental. Loved it. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Cedric and Tami for your lovely review. So sorry the weather was dreadful though, it was scorching after you left! Hope to see you back for another visit and perhaps you'll have some sunshine next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Wayne and Caroline. Always lovely to have you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing