We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Longhouse

The Longhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Longhouse
Private garden for The Longhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Longhouse
Private garden for The Longhouse
Hendra, 5 minutes
Praa Sands, 2 miles
St Ives
St.Michaels Mount
Boscrege in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Debs P
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous stay in Cornwall. The Longhouse is perfect for a short stay, although it is very well set up for longer holidays. We couldn't fault the cottage, it was immaculate, clean, fresh - everything looked brand new. We ate out mostly as there are great restaurants in nearby Porthleven a picturesque harbour, notably Kota Kai, Amelie's, for lunch try the crab sarnie at the Ship and of course Rick Stein (sharing platters are a must) but I did also cook Dinner and the tasty breakfast the owner left in the fridge for our arrival (had to be the best bacon ever) Visit St Ives, The Lizard, Praa Sands, Mousehole, Coverack and of course Lands End, prepare to part with £5 car park fee to get in but it's a photo op must. Or ask Julian for the best places nearby for a lovely refreshing walk. We will definitely return as soon as a relaxing, peaceful, pleasant stay is required. A little gem in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hi Debs,
Thank you for such a kind review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday here in Boscrege and I look forward to seeing you again (there are still lots of great local restaurants you haven't yet tried and walks that are a real must !). Thanks again and Best Wishes, Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L
1 review
“Perfection and Tranquillity!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well...what can I say? The Longhouse is simply perfection.
The photos on here don't do the property justice - it is absolutely lovely, airy and light. The only sound you tend to hear is birdsong, and the private garden is a true suntrap and very peaceful.
My partner and I stayed for a little R&R after I had handed in my dissertation and it was exactly what I needed! Julian could not be more attentive and happy to help, and the welcome breakfast pack was a much appreciated touch (and delicious!).
The property is perfect if you like walking because there's plenty of walks around (Godolphin Hill offers amazing views around Cornwall), or if you like the beach Praa Sands or Church Cove are really close and really brill little spots. The property's also in a perfect location for exploring areas around the south coast. Although my partner and I don't have children and didn't take our dog, the property would be perfect for either - it's very secure and private.
Cannot thank Julian enough for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hi Megan, I'm so pleased you enjoyed you 10 days here in Boscrege, and thank you for such kind words. You certainly picked the right time to visit for perfect weather and I'm pleased you got peace and relaxation you needed. Good luck for the future, and I hope to see you here again one day soon, Best Wishes, Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you Martin, Anna, it was lovely to meet you and to welcome you to West Cornwall all the way from Germany. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday exploring and walking the beautiful sceenery and coast line on offer down here in this part of Cornwall. Thank you for the kind review. Best wishes, Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing