We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Harbour and Headland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Harbour and Headland
Sunrise Front of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of Harbour and Headland
Sunrise
Front of Cottage
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Single Front Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Bay View from Headland
Rear Garden
Rear Garden
Rear Garden
Montage
Beach View
Front of Cottage
Stormy Sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monkfish7...
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect home by the sea”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wonderful home, best holiday cottage I have rented. Had everything you could want and was incredibly homely, a great place to relax after a day on the beach a couple of minutes away.

Would recommend this house to everyone except those with mobility issues as its a little hilly in the area and there are steps to the property, the only other slight issue is parking, it was ok when we were there but could imagine summer being tricky.

Overall though if you want a lovely cottage in a lovely town at a great price this is for you, very helpful owners too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your great review and that the cottage and Gorran Haven met your expectations and you all had an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbs_ox88
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This beautiful cottage is like a home away from home. My boyfriend and I went for a week with our young dog and had such a good time. The cottage was clean, warm and cosy with fabulous views. The location was perfect for us with a beach just a few minutes away and a very friendly local area who welcomed us from the first day. It was a perfect holiday and I will be returning again! Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed your birthday and beat the rain. I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna_1011...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fortnight!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a lovely, cosy cottage within a couple of mins walk of the beach & right on top of the coastal path.

Thoughtfully appointed & contained everything we needed for a two week stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean & was obviously renovated with a lot of care & love.

This was a fantastic base for exploring the coastal walks, with plenty more dog-friendly beaches within a few miles walk or a short drive.

Several good restaurants in nearly Mevagissy (Salamander is excellent). We bought all of our fruit & veg from a nearby farm selling local produce via an honesty box/stall at the end of their drive.

This is a beautiful part of Cornwall & I wholeheartedly recommend Horizons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are appreciated as we try to make the cottage as cosy and comfortable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Spent a wonderful week at this beautiful cottage (Horizons), with my brother and sister-in-law. The cottage was superb and tastefully furnished with all requirements available.
The views were idyllic and the front and rear gardens peaceful, relaxing and well maintained.
Gorran Haven itself is delightful with sufficient shops for everyday requirements. It is a good base for exploring places of interest in the area.
One should also recommend the Llawnroc Hotel restaurant for a dinner, as it is only a five minute walk away.
Will definitely be returning in the not too distant future. Thank you.

S. H. Jersey C.I.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your week at the cottage and it met all of your requirements. We treat it as our main home so hopefully include everything that you need and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing