We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quality and location”
Victorian house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian house
Master suite Master bedroom en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Victorian house
Master suite
Master bedroom en suite
Dining Room
Kitchen
Beach
Hall
House2
Outside eating area
Beach1
Nearby Vault beach
Harbour and village
Sea View from Master Suite
dining room at christmas
Master bathroom en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gorran Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vikki S
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quality and location”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Viki and Sally for making Trelawney so special and comfortable. We six ladies had a fantastic long weekend enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of both the house and Gorran Haven. Beach side cafe for anything you want, harbour reach gallery for cocktail cream tea and coastal walks with scenery to take your breath away. No where better to escape from it all. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: luxury and location
Liked least: only one shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
I am so glad you were all able to be together and celebrate a birthday weekend in Gorran Haven. And a HUGE thank you for posting such a lovely review. You are welcome back at any time! Warmest wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsuzieq
middle england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jewel in the Crown”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We love Cornwall, Goran Haven but most of all Trelawney House. You have got to stay here!
A perfect holiday home.Large light clean and airy. Tastefully styled in a traditional way and thoughtfully done. Nothing too precious but everything of quality. Loved the art work.
The suite on the top floor was to die for. We all had to take turns so that nobody felt hard done by !! Everything you want is there , well, apart from a cheese grater and that is positivley the only complaint !!

Two minutes walk to the safe sandy beach takes you past Cakebreads Shop that sells everything with a smile. Croissants for breakfast and the most delicious home made bread. Joined in one of their pop-up pizza evenings. Great atmosphere.
Cafe by the sea allows you to take mugs of tea and coffee onto the beach. How good is that?. Loved the community tea shop overlooking every thing . Home made cakes and local art and lots of local knowledge .
Love it or hate it Lawnroc was great for casual lunches -the best home made chips with crab focchia. Idled away a lovely couple of hours on Sunday afternoon listening to LucyAnna - amazing young singer.One to watch out for.

Everything is on the doorstep of Trewlany. What luck or was it design?.

Forgot the highlight . Catching Mackeral off the Breakwater for our dinner and to bring home to remind us of an amazing holiday.

Further afield we tried and highly recommend No6 in Padstow a Michelin treat ThreeCourse Lunch at £25 a head good value. The Lugger at Portloe . View to die for and good food too -also a treat. The Hidden Hut at Portscatho great fun for everyone and a must also food to die for.!
Shopping at Lobbs Farm Food just up the road at Heligan was great for special treats.
Boat trips to Falmouth and Fowey enjoyed. Surfing at Watergate bay too. North coast only 40 mins away.

So much to do in one week. We will stay in Trelawney for two weeks next time that's for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
I am truly delighted you and your family had a good holiday! Life can be such a slog and we all deserve a relaxing break.

Thank you so so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review both of Trelawney and of Gorran Haven itself - its really Gorran thats the jewel and is a real respite from life.

Oh and thanks too for the restaurant tips - will add it to house information for other guests!!

It was a pleasure to have you and we would LOVE to have you back for that two weeks - you can be assured of a very very warm welcome and a cheese grater!!! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie E
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Trelawney House is located in a beautiful part of Cornwall called Goran Haven, about 100 yards from the beech. The house itself has everything you require for a good holiday. Fantastic size kitchen, loung and bedrooms and also an area to wash clothes if need be a tumble dry. It is fully equipped wth sky+ so you can watch movies an record tv if you so wish. It has an excellent local shop called Cakebreads where you can buy anything and a cafe and local fish and chip shop which I must say is excellent.

I would highly recommend this house to anyone, it sleeps 8 and the views are beautiful. If you are looking for a holiday in Cornwall please find out about the house as it is certainly worth a stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: where the house is situated and easy access to all places
Liked least: I can honestly say there is nothing to dislike about the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
We are delighted you had a good holiday and pleased you found our home to be as it should be - comfortable and welcoming. The weather certainly was kind for you rather than the usual blowy March! And thank you for taking the time to post a review. Look forward to welcoming you at Trelawney again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position in the village
Liked least: Perhaps the kitchen a bit dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
We are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday. Trelawney is a much loved family holiday home and we work hard to ensure our guests enjoy it as much as we do. My best regards and very much hope to see you again; you can be assured of a very warm welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing