We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trevose”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trevose House

Trevose House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trevose House
Fully equipped centre island kitchen Dinning room for eight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Trevose House
Fully equipped centre island kitchen
Dinning room for eight
Bathroom with spa bath
View to the beautiful Crantock beach from West Pentire headland
Polly Joke a short walk from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaye K
1 review
“Trevose”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just stayed at Trevose for the bank holiday week and what a great time we had. This house has everything you need- space, comfort, v.clean, great outdoor area and only 5mins walk to the pubs!! a definite home from home. We did not meet Nick but he kept in contact with us throughout the holiday.
Would recommend this house to anyone, we cannot wait to return.
Thanks for building a fab place Nick...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
So happy you enjoyed the house .! Hopefully see you next year
Best wishes from sunny Cornwall
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizrobmax
worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well appointed and equipped house”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Trevose last week and had a wonderful week.
The communication between Nick and Chris who own the house was excellent and Chris was there to greet us on arrival.
We are not new to Crantock we have been going there now for over 30yrs so know the area very well.
The house is very spacious and well equipped. We travelled with my elderly parents and the house has a downstairs bedroom and ensuite which was ideal for them.
The house is comfortable and well appointed and within a few minutes walk to Crantock beach.
There were 8 of us in total over the week and the house is ideal for everyone to get together in one room or if you need your own space then that is accommodated too. All the bedrooms have tv in them.
The jaccuzzi bath is fantastic and the spa shower in the ensuite is a waker upper in the mornings.
The master bedroom is a really good size where you can chill with a sofa and tv.
The kitchen is great for everyone to join in wth cooking etc and all take a turn without being under each other's feet.
We had a fantastic week and have booked again for the end of October. The price is very reasonable as some of the properties in Crantock are stupidly expensive even out of season.
Thanks to Nick and Chris for a very relaxing and comfortable stay in your lovely house and thank you for having us.
Highly recommend Trevose House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed
Trevose house .! It's lovely to get such a positive response
Look forward to seeing you again .!!
Best wishes Nick and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nithedwan
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a lovely location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and our 2 children (aged 2 and 5) stayed with another family of 4. There was plenty of room for us all and even a little nursery for the youngest. The garden is lovely with plenty of room for the kids to play safely and for the adults to relax in the evening. There was space for our 3 cars in the driveway, plus a garage which we never used.

The area is very nice and within walking distance of Crantock beach, which is beautiful. The only thing I would criticise is the lack of pavements in the area. This made the walk to the beach quite hazardous with young children and did limit the amount of time we spent exploring Crantock.

In terms of the house, there were a couple of very minor points which could be improved:
- the otherwise well-stocked kitchen was missing scissors and a sieve (cue a half-failed attempt to drain rice in a colander!)
- the tumble dryer wasn't the most effective and left towels smelling a bit musty
- very poor mobile signal throughout the house (not really the fault of the house)
- (again, not the fault of the house per say but) I banged my head really badly on the sloping ceilings upstairs on numerous occasions and both my sons slipped in the shower leading to one large bump and a trip to minor injuries for a very deep cut on the face

A few of the many positives:
- plenty of room, chairs, bathrooms, crockery, fridge-space etc
- good wi-fi connection
- very clean and tidy
- friendly owners

I would definitely recommend this house and would happily move in permanently if I could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The low ceilings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

booked this trip online with nick one of the owners online no problems at all
phoned him on way to let him know our arrival time and as we pulled up nick was waiting for us and shown us around the house we soon noticed how well equipped this house is
the 4 bedrooms /kitchen /dinning room / lounge were very clean and had everything we needed as it was 1 of our friends birthday nick also left a bottle of wine and cream tea for us what a nice gesture the house is only a short stroll from the beach and dunes also very clean and safe a great place to walk the dog also crantock village is only a couple of minutes away where you can find a small shop to get any essentials the Cornishman public house is also in the village where you find kath the landlady the who will look after your needs the meals and drinks on offer are excellent and the locals are friendly you might bump into chris who also owns trevose house
all of our party would like to thank nick chris kath and all the locals for great holiday and hope to see you all next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KernowOwl
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing House, Great Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Trevose is a lovely home to spend holidays in, we booked a week for 7 adults and 1 child. There was more than enough room for all of us, the rooms are all a good size and the layout is perfect. Stunning garden area for sunny days.
The kitchen is very well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and lots of crockery etc. the dishwasher and washing machine are also very handy.
The house is perfectly located in the beautiful village of Crantock, 5 mins walk to the shop & pubs, 10 mins to the beach. Can't wait to return, booked for next year already!
I also found the owners very friendly, all queries answered quickly and easy booking process.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing