We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyMorl...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely amazing, stunning views and the apartment is light, airy, spacious, warm and luxurious. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Crantock is in a prime location. We had a fabulous Feb half term break with our 4 year old daughter and our spaniel. The pool and jacuzzi spa are lovely warm and relaxing and the c-bay bistro served a wide range( the crab sandwich is a must) the whole place is very relaxing and has a lovely ambience. When we arrived we also received a gorgeous welcome hamper with a cream tea, Cornish biscuits, fudge and essentials.
Thank you Crantock Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anditwedz
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our group have been visiting Crantock for years and over time have watched these apartments being renovated. The apartment no 2 is beautiful. Location and views are spectacular.

On arrival we received 2 lovely hampers with biscuits, wine, bread, scones etc which was much appreciated. The apartment is spacious with a high quality functional kitchen, 3 double bedrooms and utility plus a great lounge dining area.

Our visit was in February and although the weather was great we didn't use the patio area but I imagine it would be fab in warmer climates.

The reason we only gave this 4 stars is because our group visited out of season so the price was reasonable but to pay over 2k in peak season for this apartment is slightly excessive and the reason we felt this way is because the beds were extremely hard with mattresses of a very cheap quality (we used numerous duvets to pad the bases) and the couches in the lounge were so uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time.

Whilst we were there a family decided to play football right outside the patio repeatedly kicking the ball into the doors and had this been summer we would have complained particularly as their playing chewed up the ground. We felt that a 'no ball games' notice should be introduced. I can imagine this would be slightly irritating in summer.

Other than that we loved our time there and the apartment did its job.

We will return but will try another apartment next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“3 visits to these apartments in the last 18 months - says it all!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed in two other apartments and were a little apprehensive of No 2 being on the ground floor, but we didn't need to be. It was furnished to the same high standard as the others, and feels just like being at home. The view is just a stunning and its great that they allow dogs. My son's only observation was the third bedroom, near the front door, is a little way from the family bathroom. Otherwise it is extremely comfortable, very pleasant and we have already booked our 4th visit for this September.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hearnybug
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good we cambe back”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for the first time last year. It was so beautiful and we had such a great time we decided to visit again this year to the same appartment, but sadly it was booked. However No 2 was available so we booked this instead and it did not dissappoint. We could walk straight out into the garden and the view is stunning. I could sit for hours just watching it but it is just too tempting to walk round onto the headland.

The apartement is beautifully appointed and the beds are super comfy. We had a delicous meal in the restaurant next door (C-Bay) which matches any of the big name restaurants nearby on quality.

We have already made plans to visit again next year. Possibly to this apartment, possibly the one we stayed in last year or, following on from a discussion with other about the apartments they were in, perhaps we will try out one of the those.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is warm, welcoming and so comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JV1286
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't recommend enough - we will be returning!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We have been coming to Crantock for many years and are now delighted to be able to stay in such fantastic apartments. The quality and standard is 5 star and makes for a perfect holiday for family and friends with lots of entertaining space. The location and views are as lovely as ever, with the beach very accessible from the apartments.
The communal barbecue has provided us with many great evenings with friends who also stay, and having C-Bay next door for amazing food is also ideal when we don't feel like cooking!
You will not be disappointed with your stay here - the apartment definitely has the wow factor and we can't wait to come back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing