We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant home in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background. Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Crantock Corner - Spacious 5 bedroom house with 3 sitting areas and huge garden. Close to beach.
Poppy Fields, Crantock Headland, with unspoilt, dog friendly, Crantock Beach in the background.
Crantock sunset from Pentire Headland
View of the garden and beautiful surroundings from the loft
The famous Fistral 'surf' beach in Newquay
Kitchen with chaise longue by window
Cooking area, with beautiful view
Dining room with real fire place
'Cosy' living room with fire place and television
Single room with views of garden and Crantock village
The master bedroom with king size bed, mirrored wardrobe and sparkling ensuite. Countryside views
Light and bright loft room with king size bed
Spacious twin room with wardrobe
Crantock village - The Cornishman; a modern pub with good food, real ales and large outside patio
The Cosy Nook Tea Garden and Gallery, great for a cream tea
Crantock village - The Albion Public House
The tranquil 'Round' garden in the centre of Crantock village. Sit on the wooden benches a
Crantock village - The Local Shop and Post Office
Large grassed enclosed garden with 2 patio areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Crantock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed over half term holiday with our grown up family and grandchild. The daylight was short lived as it went dark by 5 pm so to have a wonderful spacious clean and warm house to return to was lovely. As there were 6 adults in the house it would have been nice to have a TV in the larger lounge but I know this would not be a problem in the summer as the days extend into late evening. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds very comfortable. We cooked most days and there was plenty of crockery and cooking utensils to serve us and more. The whole house and experience was exceptional with the beach being only a few minutes walk away. A perfect location and we will definitely be in touch to re book this fabulous home for our next getaway to Crantock. Thank you xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including trick and treaters on haloween night . We all dressed up to and the children were amazed when they knocked the front door.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
1 review
“Perfect property, perfect area.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful house with exceptional garden. There were five adults in our party, but house could easily cope with 10. Lots of separate relaxing areas in the house, so you didn't feel on top of one another.The house had everything that we needed and was clean and tidy. Although it was good weather all week, we still lit the fire in the small t v lounge, as it was a novelty for us and extremely relaxing in the evening. Our spaniel Sid loved it !!
We had a barbecue the garden, which is huge, and the patio area at bottom of garden was well used. The girls loved watching the cows and their calf's over the wall, and the horses just beyond.
All the family are talking about booking for next year already, so we had better book early!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and seating kitchen seating area, views were exceptonal.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen s
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“crantock corner”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at crantock corner with family 6 adults 2 infants , lots of space in and out doors ,secure and safe garden for the children to play ,ideal location walking distance to beach, shop cosy nook tea room and pubs,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big garden ideal for children and dogs
Liked least: bedrooms with blinds in let to much light in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy J
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house, great location and friendly owner.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was more than adequate for four adults, three children and three dogs. Very clean and had all the luxuries we needed. Easy walk to beach , shop and pubs. Garden was a bonus and a brilliant sun bathing and BBQ area. Thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Letchworth garden city
1 review
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here in May when we were in Cornwall for a wedding. The house was brilliant, couldn't have asked for better. The views are amazing and the beach is only a short walk. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Paul.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing