We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little chalet in a peaceful beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy bedroom where you can retire to for peace and relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy bedroom where you can retire to for peace and relaxation.
comfy relaxing living room in which to unwind and reflect on adventures of the day another view of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Comfy bedroom where you can retire to for peace and relaxation.
comfy relaxing living room in which to unwind and reflect on adventures of the day
another view of the kitchen
view into fully equipped and spotlessly clean kitchen
full sized bunk beds, again brand new decoration with chair for reading stories
heated towel rail to keep towels, and you, warm
full sized bath in which to relax and unwind
brand new shower
hotel grounds with pub and award winning restaurant, overlooking stunning Four Star grounds and pool
the adult and child swimming pools for your exclusive use
open spaces in safe, secure, secluded and exclusive grounds
Award winning grounds described as a piece of tranquility by a guest
Displays of different flowers in the award winning grounds changing throughout the Seasons
Lawned grounds where children can play safely while you plan your day, be it stay at base or beaches
More than just swimming pools
the stunning Port Gaverne where Doc Martin is filmed, very nearby, less than twenty minutes travel
Port Isaac, watch the fishing boats come and leave, also where Doc Martin is filmed
Port Isaac twenty minutes away where you can enjoy lovely meals, the children can go fishing
glorious stunning North Cornish Coast with beaches, cliffs and coastal paths to explore
Beautiful beautiful Boscastle with its harbour, shops to browse in and award winning restaurants
Nearby Boscastle this beautiful Spring
Boscastle at sunset
St Julitta, local church nearby dating back to 1300's and scene of Doc Martin wedding some time past
Cornish Teas in beautiful rolling countryside
cycling on the Camel Trail for all the family and enjoy a Cornish Tea after as a reward
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camelford, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrishaL1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely little chalet in a peaceful beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The booking process was very easy and the owner was very prompt to respond with booking details. The chalet was nice and clean and the kitchen was fully equipped with all the utensils you could need for a self-catering holiday. We used the pool several times and ate dinner in the hotell's restaurant which was very convenient. Whilst the games room is a bit shabby the grounds are beautifully kept and it was so peaceful. It was only a 15min drive to the nearest beach which had something for everyone. It was a great base to explore North Cornwall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Games room
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
I am very pleased the property was clean, equipped and had everything needed....the games room is being renovated as there is an ongoing programme ensuring all aspects of the grounds and facilities are kept up to a high standard. Also that the property was as we stated in easy quick reach of many glorious places in North Cornwall. I am also glad I am doing my job well in responding with all the details my guests require in order to ensure they have the best possible stay. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to give feedback as to what we are doing and what we might do to improve things. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanThoma...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Attractive Mid-Century Modern Chalet set in beautiful forest grounds!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This compact holiday home had a spacious feel and was well equipped, whilst retaining a lot of well-maintained original features.

Set in the grounds of the Lanteglos hotel we had access to the hotel’s restaurant and swimming pool which were set in beautiful landscaped gardens.

The location is ideal for touring North Cornwall with easy access to Bude, Tintagel, Boscastle, Port Isaac and Padstow, and we would definitely return as our Whitsun stay was very reasonably priced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Period Charm
Liked least: Electric Boiler
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It is not just us that works to ensure the accommodation is as promised but the many people in the hotel and the grounds. My son loves the swimming pool and we love nothing more than to sit in the grounds and perhaps have a coffee and plan the events of the day or have a meal in the outdoor space, or a glass of wine in the evening or just unwind from the day. What I like is it suits all and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again. Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukasz T
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and greatly enjoyed it. It was very clean and well furnished meaning we were able to settle in straight away and enjoy Cornwall. The location was central to many points and there were some beautiful beaches just 10-15 minutes away. I would definitely book this villa again. Thank you for an amazing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and achieved exactly what we are aiming at namely guests can unpack, set up, get their bearings and then off they go knowing they have a safe comfortable clean all functioning base from which to enjoy their holiday without any worrying. We are always thrilled people take the time out of their busy lives to say all was well as, as you can imagine it always helps us as new customers who have never met us can make a decision based, not on our say, but on genuine people who have said they enjoyed staying with us. Please come back again. We very much hope to become friends and not just have customers. Thank you xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing