We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
140
97
24
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
97
24
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live band single room friday and saturday lounge bar including breakfast lasagna set you up for the day quiet room friendly hotel town centre location cleaning staff car park four poster bed pay and display bath and shower mid week piping hot
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Stayed here for three nights, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast has a good menu, something to please everyone. They do have live bands and music playing on a Friday and Saturday which can get quite noisy but these finish at 12 midnight and didn't really cause us inconvenience. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely return next time i go to Camborne.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Comfy room good evening meal followed by a good night sleep, show and a good breakfast to set you up for the day, nice bath and shower
Good omelette and gluten free fudge cake for afters washed down with a couple of geat mocha

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Have been here before but thought we would drop in for breakfast. Well the eggs are free range and real english sausages in all a big enough meal to keep you going all day. Gonna be back to try the Sunday roasts.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed at Tyacks Hotel for three nights after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor and can highly recommend this hotel as a very good place to stay. We asked for a quiet room and certainly found this request was successful as on the 2nd floor we experienced absolutely no noise from the busy restaurant and bars below. After trying the food the first night we elected to stay in for dinner each night and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the hotel. The staff were all experienced and super friendly from the moment we arrived to book in and over the whole time we were staying there.
I would highly recommend this hotel as a lively, fun place to stay.
Some previous reviews on TA mentioned the carpet needed a good clean and although the carpet on the staircases looked discoloured from the constant wear the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean.
It is a comfortable old pub with spacious refurbished bedrooms and a full modern bathroom with bath and shower.
We would definitely make Tyacks our base for any further visits to Cornwall as it is in a great location to get to beaches and historical sites and is a well run and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 15 on the second floor was spacious and very quiet
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We tried here whilst on holiday in Camborne and we were really happy we did, food was fantastic and at a really good price too, my wife said it was the best lasagne she has ever tasted. If you're in the area you really should try this place, terrific.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ILedwidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews