We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pencrebar Farm

Entrance via grass field
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance via grass field
Entrance West view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Entrance via grass field
Entrance
West view
Sun Porch south
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great time, John & Rachael were Friendly and great to chat to about Farming etc, Recommended. Thank you, regards Simon.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners/location/cleanliness
Liked least: That we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I booked this caravan for a week for my parents and my brother and his girlfriend to stay in when I got married in August 2016.
The caravan was very clean and the views are fantastic! The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The location is peaceful and ideally placed to explore Cornwall and Devon.
We'd definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and welcoming owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation was spotlessly clean and perfectly placed on the farm with a private garden overlooking beautiful countryside.
We were made extremely welcome by the friendly owners who ensured throughout our stay we felt at home.
Perfect for quiet family holidays.
Excellent location for local beaches at Looe, Polperro, Fowey and surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish S
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

this was the second time we had joined hosts Rachel and John and they made us very welcome. The caravan was comfortable and clean and a great base from which to explore North Cornwall. Rachel and John checked on us occasionally and were eager to pass on their local knowledge on places to visit/ eat etc. A lovely couple and a great caravan. Quiet, peaceful ( its a single caravan on the farm, so no noisy neighbours/ club etc) and our hosts were quick to explain that particular days would be noisier than others due to the working of the farm - and they offered to stop if it was too distrubing. The most amazing views over the Iron Age fort. We will be booking again in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness of the site
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing