We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location for devon & cornwall attractions”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robin's Nest

Robin's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robin's Nest
Relax in our Hot tub Sunny living space with sun balcony for 'al fresco' dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Robin's Nest
Relax in our Hot tub
Sunny living space with sun balcony for 'al fresco' dining
Living room / dining room
Kitchen - complete with washing maching and dishwasher
Master bedroom with Jack and Jill ensuite bathroom and door out to hot tub
Bedroom 2 - light and airy room with twin beds
Bedroom 3 (2 x 2'6 beds)
Bathroom
Shower room
We are dog friendly - free of charge
No trip to Cornwall is complete without a cream tea or two
Enchanting Polperro
So many fantastic beaches to enjoy and explore
Nearby Calstock viaduct - follow the Tamar river walk from Cotehele to Calstock
Plymouth Hoe at sunset
Children's play area
Padstow with it's harbour - begin the Camel trail from here
Nearby Tavistock with it's pannier market and river walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Callington, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
john b
1 review
“great location for devon & cornwall attractions”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

what a wonderful place to stay, great base for both devon and cornwall attractions. nice size lodge, hot tub got a lot of use. very clean. will be going again. my only complaint is that when somewhere says dog friendly, that doesn't mean you can let it crap without picking it up. told a lady her dogs left something in front of my car, she just looked at me in disgust and walked off. please pick up after your dogs. you wouldn't like me calling at your lodge and pooping in your hot tub would you? thanks dee and robin, see you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: irresponsable dog owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the lodge - so pleased that you will be coming back to see us ! With a private driveway to our lodge it is unfortunate that you had to clear up after someone else's dog ! As you say it is not fair. There are numerous signs around asking owners to pick up but unfortunately it is not always adhered to.

See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martyn H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

just returned from a short Easter break at Robins Nest, it was perfectly placed for visiting family locally. The accommodation is well appointed and comfortable, it was just right for our family and had all we needed. The site itself was "interesting" but then I guess in high season it may be a little busier. My only complaint was the gardener who insisted on cutting grass at 9 every morning close to the lodge, but that is not the owners fault.

All in all, lovely, the owner was terrific and we would consider staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Hi there - thank you for your lovely review. We are indeed a quiet and relaxing site (except on grass cutting days ;-) - we would love to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezb73
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 2 teenagers and a preteen!!! Hot tub was a massive hit, lodge was very well equipped and to a high standard. Area was quite and views lovely. Sham on site pub/restaurant was closed but this was not the owners fault . Would stay again and have already recommended. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Hi there

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We have only owned the lodge a short time and have worked hard to get it ready for the season and so it was good to read that we got it right. Sorry to hear you were unable to use the restaurant but there are some amazing pubs nearby - some walkable and so we hope that it did not hinder your holiday with us too much - We have put a selection of menu's in the lodge along with some personal recommendations which we hope that you managed to try during your stay ?. We do hope to welcome you back again. regards Robin and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn K
Baughurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Accomadation”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from an excellent week. Facilities are 1st class, very relaxing site & accommodation is sited so that you are not overlooked. Personal jacuzzi was a great hit with us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review - we purchased this lodge in May 14 and so we were very pleased to read that that improvements we have done paid off.

We hope that we will see you again in the future.

regards

Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 454
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing