We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Base of Operations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the decking Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View from the decking
Kitchen area
View through the kitchen window
Lounge/dining area
Lounge/dining area
Toilet/shower room
Double bedroom
Twin room
Early morning view of deer in field next to the static
View of Pentargon Bay 5 min walk opposite our farm
5 min walk from our farm you can be on the coastal footpath looking at views like this
in the evening light the chiminea and watch the sun go down
sunsets at Tresuck Farm
sunsets at Tresuck Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Base of Operations”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location to tour Cornwall - Lands End, St Michael's Mount, and all the wonderful ports along the coast.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becks7767
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family (2 teenagers and husband) were visiting Boscastle for the Easter weekend with Hunters Moon Morris, we needed somewhere to accommodate the 4 of us and an elderly dog, we found it here at Tresuck Farm.
The caravan is cosy and inviting with lovely homely touches. Fresh milk in a jug in the fridge ready for our arrival, coffee ,tea , sugar and biscuits all laid out ready.
I was afraid we might have been a little chilly as the heating is a gas fire but Lee had provided extra heaters and electric blankets.
Everything is thought of hair dryer,airer for wet clothes, iron and board its all here just bring yourselves and bedclothes and towels.
I have to also say there was a problem with the hot water which was sorted immediately and on Easter Sunday too no questions asked
Thank you Lee for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous views and great host
Liked least: Stoem Katie hit early Monday morning :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review we really appreciate it and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing Holiday Perfect Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely relaxing holiday caravan which is in a perfect peacful location close by to Boscastle with plenty of nearby walks. We took our dog with us and he loved the local beaches. Friendly family run holiday let would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review we very much appreciate it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netley201...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay with a fantastic view”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just got back from here after a six day stay. The views are just beautiful and a short walk in to Boscastle. Our little dog loved the large outside space. I would certainly recommend this holiday destination to friends and would love to go back sometime!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for such a nice review and we look forward hopefully to see you again cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadtrave...
Crook, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace and Quite with Awesome view”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked a week here with my wife in August 2015. To be clear, we like to have somewhere as a base and go out exploring.

The location in terms of scenery, local attractions, such as Land's end, Eden, Minack open air theatre, and the whole of Cornwall was tremendous and I thought for the height of the summer season quite reasonable. It is not a 5 star hotel, its a static caravan, which would comfortable hold 4 people (double bed, 2 single beds).

The best thing about this location, is THE BOSCASTLE FARM SHOP. I will be writing a separate review for this, but it is easy walk from the Caravan for 5 star breakfast.

============================
ALL ABOUT THE VAN
============================

* Clean
* Clean kitchen area, working fridge with small icebox
* good quality plates and cups everything you need for food
* BBQ was not as clean as brand new, but I used a disposable one on it as was fine
* on a clear night, a lovely romantic sunset and the stars come out a few hours later
* electric heater - I was very happy about this, I hate LPG fires because of the condensation etc
*others have said the bathroom is a little dated. Its clean and water tight and all functioning. Its not a 5 * hotel so it is not a 5 * bathroom.
* when we arrived there was new milk in the fridge - not sure if it was standard or the last occupiers, but appreciated just the same - bought my own tea though

============================
A SPECIAL MENTION
============================

WINSTON - Winston met us upon arrival, we did not see very much of him until the last day where he help up company and played with us - he is a friendly black lab. If you like dogs he is lovely, if you do not like dogs, then he is still ok does not beg, sniff in places he should not. I would feel safe having children play with him.

==============
THE OWNERS
==============

They were lovely too, showed up where stuff was etc, then left us alone. Very welcoming. Winston the dog had trained them well (I love dogs)

============================
ACCESS
============================

Very easy, address given easily googles, or works in any sat nav. The drive is in good condition, but if I would suggest slow - there is Winston, sometimes as we saw a buzzard on the fence post, but also some bumps. Not too bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Winston the Dog
Liked least: big moths, I hate insects, I had to set the wife on them!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for a full and lovely review we very much appreciate it cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing