We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Penlys

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Toby S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting. Sean, the host, was accommodating. Highly recommended. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellberry
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Penlys with my partner for my birthday at the beginning of April, lovely little cottage refurbished to a high standard. Did get a bit chilly but blankets and extra heaters were provided. Great location for Boscastle and Tintagel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidhawk...
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
1 review
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A charming cottage in a beautiful part of the country a great base for spending days out in the picturesque village of Boscastle. We enjoyed many coastal walks and the food we had at the Manor House & at the Riverside in Boscastle was first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful with amazng views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen4075
Old Kilpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faboulous location, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderfull time with our four month old baby at Penlys, the cottage was very pretty and well equiped and Sean was lovely and very welcoming, we took our own travel cot which fitted nicely into the bedroom. We enjoyed great food in boscastle and cosy nights in front of the wood burning stove. So much to see and do in area - each day was filled with amazing beautifull places to see, we will definatly be back to explore all that we couldn't fit in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: faboulous location - beautiful and peaceful, gorgeous cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenRothbe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint, romantic, quiet getaway!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

4 night stay in Penlys with my girlfriend - we came to Cornwall for a little countryside isolation and a quiet break from city life and we got just what we were looking for. The courtyard cottages are far enough out of town to make sure you don't bump into any traffic on the country lanes but close enough for a leg warming hike to make you work for a pint down the local. The cottage itself was lovely, period features, log burner and fully equipped kitchen which we used to cook some local seafood (alas bought not caught!). Would definitely come to visit again, thanks Sean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing