We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutley fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boscastle, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark G
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutley fantastic stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As soon as we opened the door, we realised what a fantastic place this was, quite, relaxing, but near to village and harbour, have allready booked for next year and can't wait.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review of Destiny Cottage. We are delighted to hear that your stay here was perfect from the first step into the cottage and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
197PeterK
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Cottage with Log Burner”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thiis has been our second stay in DESTINY COTTAGE.It is a nice cosy with it's own log burner.Great for two people,especially if you own a dog.The walks from here are great.Up the Valency Valley or along the National Trust panoramic path down to the harbour.The cottage garden is small but the bird life is great.The cottage shares a bigger communal garden,which makes up for it's own being small.So give it a try.We booked through Helpful Holidays.They are great.So please go and enjoy.Many Thanks to the owners for 2 nice holidays in your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Log Burner
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is always great to welcome back contented guests and we are delighted that your return visit to Destiny Cottage was an enjoyable one. We hope to hear from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith h
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for Christmas and thought it was very cosy with everything you need. Good for dogs with walks possible from cottage.Well appointed within village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Destiny Cottage met all of your needs over Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing