We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
227
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadroll top bathattention to detailon arrivalst kittscakelittle touchescoastal footpathbeautiful accommodationeach morningb and bhosts were lovelya real treatlovely toiletrieslocal informationshower cubiclestayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed 4 nights at The Old Parsonage, using it as a base for our exploring the Cornwall area. it was a very nice stay in April of this year, and all of the comments on this site are right on target. The hosts were lovely and the room was very nice, and the breakfasts were delicious as well.. We also liked the honor bar and the nice library of travel books on the Cornwall area. My only comment on this B&B, and in fact on Boscastle in general, is the location is at the top of a hill, and as we like to walk to local restaurants and pubs, you had to descend a good distance down this hill, and climb a good distance back up the hill to get home. I enjoyed the exercise, but less ambitious types might want to keep this in mind.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello.

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Old Parsonage, we are very glad you enjoyed your time in Boscastle. At the time of your stay The Old Parsonage was under different ownership but we will ensure your very kind and thoughtful comments are passed on.

Jon & Delyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The Old Parsonage is a fantastic area of Cornwall to base yourself. We have just spent five nights there 17th-22nd September, 2017 and could not fault it. It is the perfect base to explore Cornwall being only a short drive to Port Isaac, Port Gaverne, Padstow and Tintagle. Penzance, St Ives and Lands End make for wonderful day trips. Boscastle itself has many walks, pubs, restaurants and all other basics. The Old Parsonage is a beautiful building outside and in. Our room was spotless,spacious and light-filled with everything you could want from tea/coffee making facilities to freshly made biscuits daily. Breakfasts were outstanding with an extensive menu of locally sourced produce and a daily special that is often difficult to resist. Nothing is too much bother for the hosts Jon and Delly. They are genuinely interested in ensuring you have the best holiday possible. Outstanding in every way!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello.

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for giving us such positive feedback, it is really appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed the daily specials, we think they give our guests something different to start their day. It was a pleasure to have you to stay at the Old Parsonage and we're pleased you had such a great time in Cornwall.

Jon & Delyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast. It was a first class accommodation and we never wanted for anything.
The room and facilities were spotless, the breakfast was fabulous and everything was thought of.

Everything 5*****

Kara and Mark Heather

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Hello

Thanks very much for your kind comments, it was great to have you stay with us and we're pleased you enjoyed your time at The Old Parsonage.

Jon & Delyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at the Old Parsonage last year and really can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are spotlessly clean, beds and pillows superbly comfortable, pressures in the showers - very powerful, high-end luxurious toiletries are provided in the bathrooms, the breakfast is fresh, home-cooked and sumptuous. The hostesses are so gracious and simply amazing and welcome you like family. All in all, an oasis of peace and calm in an extremely charming building. Five star experience all around!! Thank you Margaret and Morag! Can't really wait to be back again!! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ry99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The location is very quiet but an easy downhill walk into the town, uphill coming back. Parking is good. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is a guest lounge in the conservatory. Breakfasts are very good and varied and every day there is a special available. The owners are knowledgeable and very helpful. Tea and cakes on arrival.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a quiet, bright and airy room on the first floor with 2 bay windows and a large bathroom with roll top bath.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews