We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
228
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread roll top bath attention to detail on arrival st kitts cake little touches coastal footpath beautiful accommodation each morning b and b hosts were lovely a real treat lovely toiletries local information shower cubicle stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed at the Old Parsonage last year and really can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are spotlessly clean, beds and pillows superbly comfortable, pressures in the showers - very powerful, high-end luxurious toiletries are provided in the bathrooms, the breakfast is fresh, home-cooked and sumptuous. The hostesses are so gracious and simply amazing and welcome you like family. All in all, an oasis of peace and calm in an extremely charming building. Five star experience all around!! Thank you Margaret and Morag! Can't really wait to be back again!! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ry99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The location is very quiet but an easy downhill walk into the town, uphill coming back. Parking is good. The rooms are large and well appointed. There is a guest lounge in the conservatory. Breakfasts are very good and varied and every day there is a special available. The owners are knowledgeable and very helpful. Tea and cakes on arrival.

Room Tip: Room 2 is a quiet, bright and airy room on the first floor with 2 bay windows and a large bathroom with roll top bath.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very large rooms beautifully renovated and with all modern facilities. Filter coffee and fresh milk - a real pleasure. The bathrooms are ingeniously fitted in but well done and spacious. The breakfasts are a pleasure, catering for all - local mackerel, fresh fruits and yoghurts as well as traditional bacon, egg and sausage. Each morning brings a 'special' - which is just that. Acknowledging its distance from main Boscastle there is a small 'honesty' drinks cabinet which is a pleasant surprise and gives opportunity to use the communal seating areas and gardens with a drink in hand. There is a good pub with food within walking distance.The venue is quiet and relaxing and most rooms have a good view; the hosts are friendly,unobtrusive and happy to help with local knowledge and arrangements.

Room Tip: If you want room with bath - request it. NB Mobile phone coverage poor but wifi excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for a short break at this late Georgian parsonage at beginning of July. The room was a great size, with a dressing room leading into a large wet room. The period features were just as you would expect, with high ceilings and the right shutters. Place had been delightfully restored by Margaret and Morag, the owners, who couldn't have been more attentive. Breakfast was a joy, with all the guests(it was fully booked both nights) around a communal table and it was great to be able to have a chat over breakfast. I would recommend the scrammbled eggs, with slivers of smoked salmon, which was almost as good as mine.(joking)There were a large selection of ordinance survey maps to borrow, which came in very handy on a jaunt to the waterfall nearby, and then onto Tintagel via the Rocky Valley. Highly recommended jaunt, but not for the infirm as up and down, but joyous views. Walking poles and other paraphernalia were available to borrow, but we had brought our own. Boscastle is a short walk away, ten minutes? But be warned,is a lot easier going down than coming back, as is a bit steep.
we coped, however, and we are in our fifties. In Boscastle we ate at the Cobweb inn, which has good value food, well cooked,large portions and live music at the weekends. we went back twice. On leaving I managed to leave behind a phone lead and my Ipod, which Margaret graciously sent back at no charge. Thank you ladies! I have already recommended this place to friends

Room Tip: Quiet location, don't think you can go wrong
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

From our arrival when we were greeted with tea and homemade cake in the garden,to our sad departure we could find no fault. Gorgeous room and bathroom with lovely toiletries( lovely attention to detail). Breakfast had so much thought behind it and tips and thoughts on where to go were available from our delightful hosts if you wished.

Room Tip: We had a roll top bath and huge bathroom and so peaceful bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lizzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews