We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
230
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread roll top bath attention to detail cake st kitts on arrival little touches short walk local produce beautiful accommodation coastal footpath each morning hosts were lovely lovely toiletries shower cubicle stayed nights a real treat
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We only had one night here, alas. The place is simply and beautifully designed, immaculately clean with thoughtful amenities. Located near headland walks in a very private and charming setting. Breakfast delicious and healthy. The hosts were lovely, thoughtful and very helpful. I would love to go back for a longer stay. It was a real find!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skerleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Spacious, extremely clean luxurious room with wonderful roll top bath in large bathroom. The most amazing views across the Cornish countryside. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. The owners were very happy to share tips for the best walks, things to see and do in the surrounding area. Definitely a place to return to.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on route west, excellent correspondence prior to trip, very welcoming and relaxing, all you needed and a little bit more from a B&B. All the areas were spotless with nice quality linen and bedding. Breakfast was good and nothing was too difficult. Nice little touches like home made jam. Money well spent and would highly recommend. We eat at one of the recommended pubs and the food and friendliness was on a par, at the Napoleon.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Mcfrogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

By far the quietest place I have ever stayed. Seagulls flew by a couple of times, but that is about it. You could hear a light breeze in the trees. Lovely walking trails, one of the best full breakfast and comfortable bath tub. The wife and I had a great three nights here.

Room tip: We had the room with a large tube.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

What a find this place is! The welcome was friendly, the room was spacious and beautifully furnished and the breakfast outstanding. Heaps of information on hand about what to do and where to eat and - last but not least - shampoo and shower gel from the local herbery that was so wonderful we had to stop and buy some on the way home. It only needed the instruction to feel free to read any books on the shelves and take them with you if you hadn't finished them to make this the perfect place for us! If you are looking for peace and quiet and a truly civilised break, we can't recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscastleLassie, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the peace and quiet - and the local St Kitts toiletries! We hope we might see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews