We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Parsonage
Nearby Hotels
YHA Boscastle(Boscastle)(Great Value!)
USD 78
USD 37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    USD 21
    Pitchup.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Trebyla Farm Camping & Caravan Site(Boscastle)(Great Value!)
    USD 16
    Pitchup.com
    View Deal
    USD 192
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 109
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (226)
    Filter reviews
    226 results
    Traveller rating
    216
    7
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    216
    7
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshomemade breadroll top bathshort walkon arrivallocal producest kittslittle touchescakecoastal footpatha real treathosts were lovelythe ground floorstayed nightsenjoyed our stayhome madeshower cubiclerooms are large
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 226 reviews
    Reviewed 16 May 2017

    We only had one night here, alas. The place is simply and beautifully designed, immaculately clean with thoughtful amenities. Located near headland walks in a very private and charming setting. Breakfast delicious and healthy. The hosts were lovely, thoughtful and very helpful. I would love to go back for a longer stay. It was a real find!

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank skerleys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    Spacious, extremely clean luxurious room with wonderful roll top bath in large bathroom. The most amazing views across the Cornish countryside. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. The owners were very happy to share tips for the best walks, things to see and do in the surrounding area. Definitely a place to return to.

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jo E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here on route west, excellent correspondence prior to trip, very welcoming and relaxing, all you needed and a little bit more from a B&B. All the areas were spotless with nice quality linen and bedding. Breakfast was good and nothing was too difficult. Nice little touches like home made jam. Money well spent and would highly recommend. We eat at one of the recommended pubs and the food and friendliness was on a par, at the Napoleon.

    Stayed: April 2017
    1  Thank Mcfrogley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    By far the quietest place I have ever stayed. Seagulls flew by a couple of times, but that is about it. You could hear a light breeze in the trees. Lovely walking trails, one of the best full breakfast and comfortable bath tub. The wife and I had a great three nights here.

    Room Tip: We had the room with a large tube.
    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank BJ M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    What a find this place is! The welcome was friendly, the room was spacious and beautifully furnished and the breakfast outstanding. Heaps of information on hand about what to do and where to eat and - last but not least - shampoo and shower gel from the local herbery that was so wonderful we had to stop and buy some on the way home. It only needed the instruction to feel free to read any books on the shelves and take them with you if you hadn't finished them to make this the perfect place for us! If you are looking for peace and quiet and a truly civilised break, we can't recommend this place highly enough.

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fredfan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    BoscastleLassie, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

    Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the peace and quiet - and the local St Kitts toiletries! We hope we might see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews