We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”

Ristorante Del Posto
Ranked #32 of 227 Restaurants in Twickenham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I can't even begin to explain how many times I have been here since it's opening and have never once been disappointed. The staff are friendly, attentive and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The food exceeds excellence and it is absolutely delicious. Nothing is cooked with too much oil and the serving sizes are neither to small or large. Your meal is even finished with a complimentary shot! The atmosphere and setting is beautiful and if you get the chance to sit downstairs - it is even more cosy! Highly, highly recommend...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richmondfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del p, Owner at Ristorante Del Posto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Richmondfoodlover

Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation.
We are absolutely delighted that you had a good time with us.

Hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Wishes

Del posto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

I can't speak highly enough of this restaurant! We had a lot of family visiting us this weekend, so we thought we'd take them here for dinner as we'd been before and it was fantastic. I called about 2 weeks ahead to reserve for 7 (3 of them kids) and they were very happy to accommodate us. The food here is fantastic, the atmosphere is great, the service is superb and it is extremely well priced. We loved it so much that we came back again the next evening! Our Venezuelan waiter was really friendly and made my family feel right at home since he knew how to speak Spanish.

Although I've always had their pizza (you'll know why once you try it!), everything we ordered was delicious. If you're in doubt, you can't go wrong with the vegetarian gnocchi, or the buffalo mozzarella pizza! If you still have some space after dinner you must try the tiramisu.

If you're after a lovely Italian meal in St. Margarets, look no further!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maurermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del p, Owner at Ristorante Del Posto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Michael

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are delighted that you had a good evening with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Warmest wishes

Del posto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, environment and attention. came here with friends for a birthday dinner and had a great time

Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del p, Owner at Ristorante Del Posto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Ana R

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your food here.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Warm Wishes

Del Posto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is our neighbourhood restaurant and we've been coming here for many years. I has changed hands a couple of times but, thankfully, maintains high standards of quality and friendliness.
Our meal here on Friday was no exception. As a vegetarian the choice from the menu isn't huge, but I always eat well.
Please don't come here. I want to be able to get a table whenever I want.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duckman9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del p, Owner at Ristorante Del Posto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Duckman9999

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you had a good time with us.
We will try our best to always accommodate you a table here.

Hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Del Posto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

My husband took me to Del Posto for our wedding anniversary - what a lovely meal, service and atmosphere. Can't believe that we've never tried Del Posto before, but we will certainly return and will also recommend to our friends. Such good value for great food and service. Good choice for vegetarians - and the staff very helpfully found out from the kitchen (without us asking) that the following day's arancini would be vegetarian and gave us the option to have that in place of that day's option which contained ham. Very reasonable bill too - we paid the same as we would for a chain pasta meal but for much better service and lovely surroundings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
del p, Owner at Ristorante Del Posto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear MandWK

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you had a good evening and anniversary with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Warm wishes

Del Posto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Del Posto also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
London, England
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Ristorante Del Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing