We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms for tiny people”
Review of The Lensbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lensbury
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooms for tiny people”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I'm small but the room I was in (not sure what) is miniscule. I had problem raising my arms to wash my hair without constantly getting elbows hitting the walls. There's barely space to open the wardrobe door. The conference facility was reasonable. Good lighting. Does the job but not fantastic. Not sure of the cost.

Room Tip: use just the conference facility?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    189
    89
    27
    17
See reviews for
96
144
16
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here in December 2011 for 1 night with my partner as we were attending my work Christmas party in one of the function rooms.

The hotel from the outside looks beautiful and the grounds near the Thames are lovely.

The function itself was average and this is the 3rd year running we have heald it at The Lensbury Hotel. Unfortunately we wont be holding it there again. No reason other than that it has lost its appeal now. The food quality was average, drinks a little over priced but the staff are very friendly.

Our room was a little on the small side, but it was clean and had everything you needed.

We didnt try the breakfast or any of the facilities ie The Gym.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Superb location on Teddington Lock only 10 minute walk from Teddington town centre. The hotel is set in lovely grounds, in a leafy residential area, and has a decent gym and swimming pool which is free to residents. Rooms are average size (bathroom is small) and are fairly well equipped, clean and warm. Staff are very helpfull. The main problem is the very poor breakfast and the cost - there are other hotels in Kingston/Hampton Wick that are better value for money. In summary, this Hotel is like a better located De Vere Village Hotel but much more expensive!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAW72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I ended up in the hotel due to a last minute flight and that the other hotels were booked. What a great outcome. I have to check where in London the hotel is exactly since this was my first time in that area. The rooms are small, is true, but they have everything that you need. The service at the reception was incredible helpful and attentive, same applies for the other staff in the hotel. The food was very good and the desserts were awesome (and I am very selective, don't eat sweets unless it worth it!). Breakfast buffets has a good selection, typical British offerings and also continental ones. WiFi is available and with good reception through the whole hotel. Saw some pubs around, the hotel has a golf course, tennis fields are also around and apparently there is a shopping area not that far away. Since I've arrived late and stayed there only for one night I didn't have time to explore around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night only. Service absolutely first class from reception, room service and restaurants. Food excellent. Superb facilities and location, especially a walk along riverside to build up appetite for breakfast. Room on small side but exceptionally clean and ok for the night. Feel hotel staff really going extra mile to set exceptionally high standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.0 km away
Travelodge London Teddington
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
512 reviews
1.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,025 reviews
3.0 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 14 in Richmond
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lensbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lensbury

Property: The Lensbury
Address: Broom Road, Teddington, Richmond TW11 9NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Richmond > Teddington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
Price range (per night): $155 - $324
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lensbury 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lensbury is a 4 star hotel and conference centre located on the banks of the River Thames at Teddington in South West London. Conveniently close to major attractions such as Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Twickenham Rugby Stadium, The Lensbury offers a good standard of accommodation, extensive leisure facilities and quality dining. The Lensbury is just 20 minutes by train from central London and 25 minutes by car from London Heathrow Airport and close to links for the M3 and M4 motorways.The property has its own car parking for 200 cars, complimentary WiFi throughout and 25 acres of grounds and gardens for you to enjoy.It truely is London's hidden gem on the Thames. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Lensbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lensbury Hotel Teddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing