We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
248
27
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
27
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service upstairs room local pub hire car full english breakfast b and b all mod cons low ceilings bottled water lovely breakfast night's sleep cooked breakfast little touches lovely room stayed one night next morning lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

First time staying at Heathrow Cottages and we loved it. Will definitely go again. Perfect hosts, great rooms and wonderful breakfast. Prompt collection from airport.Thanks very much. Bobby and Mike Ralph from Devon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

B&B ideally located for travel from LHW.
Lovely ensuite room with beams and fire place, comfortable bed.
Tasty breakfast in oak framed annexe.
Very friendly and informative host.
Punctual pick up from airport.
Overall great service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We always stay at Heathrow Cottages. Comfortable, easy access to the airport and Piccadilly Line. Breakfast is now served in the finished breakfast room which is fully lined with windows. The room is beautiful. Great job Alan! Will return. PS loved all the historic features left in the B and B.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic and you'll love the heated bathroom floors.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Ten minutes from the airport. Lovely character property, clean and good sized rooms. Helpful owner, great breakfast, reliable collection and drop off. Absolutely recommended. Also good for parking only.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nomadness66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

It has been quite a few years since our last visit to Heathrow cottages. I honestly think that before a flight this B&B cannot be beaten. There is plenty of parking and Alan runs you direct to the appropriate terminal at whatever time is needed. Our room was spacious with a large comfy. bed. There is tea making facilities, plenty of towels,toiletries, bottled water. In fact there was nothing else we needed.
The English breakfast was superb and freshly cooked. There was also good fruit, yogurts and cereals.
On our return Alan picked us up from the terminal when we telephoned after getting our bags.
If you are searching for a simple, comfortable B&B, with no hassles- this is it. OK the furnishings have seen better days, but it is all rather charming and old. We shall return I am sure, and I thoroughly recommend it !

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews