We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Matthew”
sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room
Kitchen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
sitting room
Kitchen
bedroom
sitting room from a different angle
dining table adjacent to sitting room door
hallway
newly refurbished bathroom
private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isleworth, Hounslow, Greater London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mattosky
1 review
“Matthew”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I will advise that if you are looking for a place to stay,please dont look furthermore because you got the perfect host in Wendy,the place is perfect,clean,neat and very homely and the best location you call home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happymarc...
Bay of Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently spent six nights at Wendy's apartment. It was beautifully clean, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchen well equipped.

Wendy is a lovely lady and was most helpful with suggestions/advice and gave very clear instructions how to get to the apartment from the airport using public transport.

It is just a few minutes walk to the train station and 30 minutes thereafter gets you to Waterloo.

If you live outside the UK you can purchase a Travel Card that covers overground and underground trains, and I think buses as well. For Isleworth you need a zone 4 card and it needs to be purchased a few weeks before leaving home as it gets posted to you.

Unfortunately the apartment is often directly under the Heathrow flight path from about 5am but to be fair, we had been on one of those planes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: AIrcraft noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strelitzi...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful amenities and hospitality.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I really enjoyed my time at this well-appointed apartment! Being on the ground floor makes for such an easy and convenient stay. It is close to interesting sight-seeing places and the bus stops are a stone's throw away. The owner is a most hospitable person who will go out of her way to make the stay as pleasant and worthwhile as possible. I would definitely come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Stay was too short.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWDREWRY
TORONTO ONTARIO
2 reviews
“Best stay in our entire trip. PERFECT!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I write this having stayed in a number of different accommodations all around the UK in a two and one half week trip with my wife. Wendy's Isleworth flat is perfect for those on a budget wishing to travel into London and visit the surrounding areas as well. Here is what we loved about it.
Wendy is a great hostess. Knowledgeable and friendly but not in your face unless you want to chat.
Totally separate space. Your own apartment with separate rooms belonging to you. Bath Kitchen Livingroom with comfy furniture and TV and Lovely Bedroom Close proximity for trains and buses. Corner shops and pubs handy for all needs.
It was not until we started staying in other places around England that we truly recognized just how nice we had it at Wendy's flat. Every other spot had at least one major deficiency. Be it a lousy bed or no TV or almost no space to move around.
Book it!! You will be glad you did.
And say hello to Wendy from Fed and Nancy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private spacious rooms
Liked least: Fridge door opens wrong way (How petty is that??) LOL
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeedsStro...
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely cosy and comfortable apartment that had everthing we needed. We parked the car on the day of arrival and didn't use it again until the day we left, Train station and bus service within a few minutes walk as well as a choice of convenience stores for all those essentials. Kew Gardens is almost on the doorstop, we enjoyed a walk along the Thames path to Richmond Park, visited Osterley Park and Hampton Court Palace. Wendy is so friendly and we found her local knowledge invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing