We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
383
402
403
272
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
402
403
272
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities food was lovely course meal would stay again comfy bed lovely staff the verve liverpool gym pub katrina
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been a couple of times in recent times, it’s a nice place which does nice food as well as good booze, admittedly if you aren’t a member then the price of food and booze is a bit more pricey, but it is of nice quality

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Seanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Seanie,

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to visit us again.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We arrived mid afternoon , checked into our rooms and decided to go down to the pool with our 12 year old boy. We were told point blank that no children were allowed in the pool after 5pm even though some childrens swimming classes were still being taken? You can imagine my boys disappointment

Like other guests , the rooms are very run down and past needing a full upgrade.

They have a speedy check in system , but whats the point if the rooms are old and tired and the management dont allow children in the pool at a reasonable time?

I won't be returning !!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest4ever7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We do have specific swimming times for children in all our Village facilities, this is in an effort to balance the requirements of the various member and guest demographic who visit us. I am so sorry that on this occasion it impacted on the quality of your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss the matter in more detail.

Best regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We’ve stayed at so many of the village hotels and all been very nice and modern,but this one was very dated and defo needs a revamp. Was disappointed with two single beds pushed together as a double bed,very difficult to cuddle hubby with a huge crack down the middle. Very cold in the bar area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are working hard to ensure that the modernization of the property takes place. In taking great care of our vintage hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Bargain break in Liverpool. £34.50 for 2 nights. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. We had a coffee machine in the room for added luxury. Great base to explore the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank INCE1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

After reading reviews I wasn't looking forward to staying here but on arrival I was quite surprised ... The reception staff were really helpful ... Our room on the second floor was large clean and newly decorated ...
The hotel is next to the motorway so sound may affect sleeping !!!
We ate in the bar only a burger but was good and lovely friendly staff ..
I believe it's about 25 mins drive into Liverpool so not that near !!!
Not much around the hotel to do so need a car !!!
I've stayed in the Blackpool hotel which is much better ...
Would I stay again probably not but only because of the area it's in ... I'm here for 2 nights so would prefer nearer to Liverpool ... It classes it's self on the website as Liverpool but it's not really ...

Room tip: Maybe ask for a room opposite side to motorway ...
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVillageLiverpool, General Manager at Village Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our reception staff made your stay pleasant. We are working hard with our maintenance team to ensure the hotel, undergoes a period of rejuvenation which will ensure we are of the standard you have come to expect of the brand.

Best Regards,

Ben, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews