We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
326
358
160
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
358
160
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaydock parkrace coursehealth clubnational holidayswedding partyleisure facilitiescoach tripexecutive roomrestaurant staffbar pricespublic areasbuffet stylemember of staffstayed one nightwould stay againbooked this hotelcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This review covers the last 8 stays since I haven't reviewed the hotel for a while. We stay here weekly Obviously its location hasn't changed, the grounds are still lovely, the hotel is still green and its still a really nice hotel to stay in. Our last few stays saw confusion with points, issues with then running out of food at the bar and odd charges on our bill for TV we never watched and never got refunded. Still........... The hotel is still very clean, excellent house keeping and room service, the food is first class both breakfast lunch and dinner. The drinks are slightly cheaper than they used to be something about making all the hotels the same price. The hotel put us in our favourite room automatically and gave us free breakfast which we loved because they couldnt honour my platinum status. I was well looked after by the management and staff. Extra pillows were provided and we were no made to pay for room service because there were weddings going on and it look over the whole restaurant and bar. The bed was GORGEOUS best nights sleep ever. The room was big specious and I loved the bath. Still a small amount of teas and coffees as usual but thats nothing new. I highly recommend this hotel, You can get it for about £37 to £45 a night if your a club member and book online at the ihg website. You can make substantial savings booking dinner and breakfast together with your stay. 5 stars for effort and comfort I always felt welcome and we will be back as always. The pool has no restrictions just walk in you dont have to be out at any particular time. The hotel isnt that busy so you can just relax in the steam room, jacuzzi or just laze around the pool. I love this hotel thank you Greg for making our stay so lovely, knowing what we want ordered without even needing to tell you and sorting the silly little problems out like running out of gas or syrup for the pepsi. Seriously a major credit to this hotel and the team that work with him.

Room Tip: Rooms at the corner of the hotel are the largest.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us - I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Regards
Ruth
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Rooms were spotless and the bathrooms are in the process of being upgraded to a high standard. Breakfast had a great choice and all the food was warm which makes a change for buffet style. We stayed in the evening and had a meal in the restaurant which was better than expected with a good choice on the menu. Only downfall for us was the wedding party running through corridors at 2 in the morning !! not really the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyAndStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us.
It's good to read that you found us great for a short stay - I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards
Ruth
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Had problems from the start, reception team sorted this out straight away. Thanks to enya, had another problem which Jodie sorted for us again straight away, staff was really busy due to wedding function but this didn't stop the customer service being great. Room service was poor so skipped breakfast, checkout was fast. Want to say thanks again to enya good luck with the rest of your studies, with your customer service you will be a fantastic nurse :-) staff overall was great

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in your room service experience - it's good to read that Enya and Jodie (in particular) provided such great customer service - I've shared your feedback with them and with the rest of the team, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend,perfect location for our night at haydock races ,everything was perfect,the hotel was spotless,staff were all very helpful,and always smiling,our rooms were large and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank lorraine5731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thank you for posting your feedback. It's good to read you found Holiday Inn Haydock to be a great place to stay. I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is the 3rd time we have stayed as it is ideal for an overnight stay from Angus to London. The room was a little tired, and the bathroom small, but it has everything you need and the Dinner and Bfast is excellent value. Very friendly and professional staff. They could improve the bed and pillow quality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyBeanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us.
It's good to read that you found us great value for money & the team professional and friendly - I've shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay soon.
Regards
Ruth
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews