We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
155
81
38
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
81
38
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east lancs road travel lodge stayed here haydock races dual carriageway room was clean family room little chef burger king lymewood farm race course room key local amenities comfortable stay lady on reception budget hotel car park good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed here for one night.
It was a very tired looking hotel room, very basic. The bathroom was horrible, and bath very slippy and unsafe.
The room lacked plug sockets and we could only find 2 which made getting ready to go out very difficult.
Very basic, rough and ready hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 818bethanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge.

We do apologise for your experience at the hotel in that you felt the room and overall hotel was looking worn. It is feedback like this that we greatly appreciate as it allows us to improve our service time and time again, so we thank you.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department in order to make the necessary amendments for future guests.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your review and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Hotel was nice, bed was comfy, We booked here to allow us to re-visit our old neighbourhood, meet up with old friends and family still living in the area. Couldn't have asked for a better stay here. Thank you to the night receptionist Dave job well done

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed here for two nights, visiting family. We arrived early and the receptionist, Carla, couldn’t have been more helpful, finding us rooms that were ready. The room was spacious, warm and clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anne385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great little hotel with good friendly staff. Only issue is the post code takes you to the IBIS :-(
Spent 30 mins driving up and down trying to find it, tried the Travelodge number on the reservation but gave up when I realised it was costing me 13p/min :-(
Finally went into IBIS and they advised location...happens all the time they said.
Problem is that in the dark you cannot see the Travelodge as poorly signed and lit.
Suggest the addition of directions on the reservation email and possible a sign at the turning into the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nodigman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stay here often when visiting. We stayed over xmas the staff were great nothing was too much trouble. We had to change rooms as had an issue with a door but apart from that all ok. Definitely
recommend

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimc832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews