We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel(Warrington)(Great Value!)
USD 62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warrington North East Hotel(Warrington)(Great Value!)
USD 62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
130
75
32
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
75
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast lancs roadtravel lodgestayed herehaydock racesroom was cleandual carriagewayfamily roomlittle chef burger kinglymewood farmroom keyroad noiselady on receptionpleasant staybudget hotelcar parkshower gelgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed here for one night.
It was a very tired looking hotel room, very basic. The bathroom was horrible, and bath very slippy and unsafe.
The room lacked plug sockets and we could only find 2 which made getting ready to go out very difficult.
Very basic, rough and ready hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge.

We do apologise for your experience at the hotel in that you felt the room and overall hotel was looking worn. It is feedback like this that we greatly appreciate as it allows us to improve our service time and time again, so we thank you.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto the relevant department in order to make the necessary amendments for future guests.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your review and we hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Hotel was nice, bed was comfy, We booked here to allow us to re-visit our old neighbourhood, meet up with old friends and family still living in the area. Couldn't have asked for a better stay here. Thank you to the night receptionist Dave job well done

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

My husband, sister-in-law and I stayed here for two nights, visiting family. We arrived early and the receptionist, Carla, couldn’t have been more helpful, finding us rooms that were ready. The room was spacious, warm and clean. The bed was also very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anne385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great little hotel with good friendly staff. Only issue is the post code takes you to the IBIS :-(
Spent 30 mins driving up and down trying to find it, tried the Travelodge number on the reservation but gave up when I realised it was costing me 13p/min :-(
Finally went into IBIS and they advised location...happens all the time they said.
Problem is that in the dark you cannot see the Travelodge as poorly signed and lit.
Suggest the addition of directions on the reservation email and possible a sign at the turning into the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nodigman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stay here often when visiting. We stayed over xmas the staff were great nothing was too much trouble. We had to change rooms as had an issue with a door but apart from that all ok. Definitely
recommend

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimc832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews