We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
139
80
36
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
80
36
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east lancs road travel lodge stayed here haydock races room was clean dual carriageway family room little chef burger king local amenities lymewood farm room key lady on reception comfortable stay budget hotel good nights sleep car park shower gel
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed overnight and the staff were very friendly. The room was perfect for a nice and simple stay. The TV and shower worked well and the sheets were very clean. There is also a 24 hr ASDA and Burger King on the site which really helped. The place is only 25mins from the centre of Liverpool and its a straight dual carriageway almost all the way to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 424tasfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I had some queries before booking and telephoned the Travelodge direct and "Eileen" was very helpful and friendly.Having never had the need to use a Travelodge before we didn't know what to really expect.On Arrival we were greeted with a Happy,polite,very friendly and welcoming young lady "Chloe"..We booked a Family Room which was very welcoming, spacious and "SPOTLESS" .With everything you need for an over night stop-T.V. coffee/tea making facilities,shower gel and towels.With-in walking distance to a petrol station,Burger King,Little Chef and a Farmhouse Inn (pub),which we did use and served fantastic food. Would Highly recommend. The only complaint was the room was very warm even with the radiator was off. There was half an hour free WiFi or you can have 24hrs for 3pounds.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We had a family room with large double bed and 2 singles. Staff were welcoming friendly and helpful. Little chef and pub on site for breakfast or evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hayleys953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Haydock St. Helens Travelodge when up in Liverpool for football. Ideally located near to M6 motorway

Typical Travelodge. No frills but good value and clean

Ideal for a one night stay. We booked a family room which was ideal

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank carltaylor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that the location was also ideal for your trip and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to them. Thank you again for your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Another good stay at Travelodge. You get what you pay for but you can't grumble with clean comfortable rooms for under £35 a night. Good location as we were overnighting after a day in Liverpool before going to Blackpool. Asda and Burger king within walking distance. Rooms are little warm for me even at the end of October. Travelodge really should start investing in air con. Road a little noisy but overall no problems.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tezzarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews