We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
136
79
35
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
79
35
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast lancs roadtravel lodgestayed herehaydock racesdual carriagewayroom was cleanfamily roomlittle chef burger kinglymewood farmroom keylady on receptioncomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleepcar parkshower geltea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We had a family room with large double bed and 2 singles. Staff were welcoming friendly and helpful. Little chef and pub on site for breakfast or evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hayleys953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Haydock St. Helens Travelodge when up in Liverpool for football. Ideally located near to M6 motorway

Typical Travelodge. No frills but good value and clean

Ideal for a one night stay. We booked a family room which was ideal

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank carltaylor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that the location was also ideal for your trip and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to them. Thank you again for your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Another good stay at Travelodge. You get what you pay for but you can't grumble with clean comfortable rooms for under £35 a night. Good location as we were overnighting after a day in Liverpool before going to Blackpool. Asda and Burger king within walking distance. Rooms are little warm for me even at the end of October. Travelodge really should start investing in air con. Road a little noisy but overall no problems.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tezzarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Found the travelodge abit difficult to find, it's not sign posted very well although it's on a busy road. It's a very clean hotel, the beds are comfy and reception was very helpful. It's got a little chef across the car park which was good.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is a gem in an industrial area very keenly priced but very clean and the staff are always happy to help. There are three eateries and a super market that is open 24 hours a day with-in easy walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank emmaj987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews