We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Haydock St. Helens Travelodge when up in Liverpool for football. Ideally located near to M6 motorway

Typical Travelodge. No frills but good value and clean

Ideal for a one night stay. We booked a family room which was ideal

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank carltaylor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that the location was also ideal for your trip and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to them. Thank you again for your helpful review and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Another good stay at Travelodge. You get what you pay for but you can't grumble with clean comfortable rooms for under £35 a night. Good location as we were overnighting after a day in Liverpool before going to Blackpool. Asda and Burger king within walking distance. Rooms are little warm for me even at the end of October. Travelodge really should start investing in air con. Road a little noisy but overall no problems.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tezzarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Found the travelodge abit difficult to find, it's not sign posted very well although it's on a busy road. It's a very clean hotel, the beds are comfy and reception was very helpful. It's got a little chef across the car park which was good.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is a gem in an industrial area very keenly priced but very clean and the staff are always happy to help. There are three eateries and a super market that is open 24 hours a day with-in easy walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank emmaj987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Thee staff were amazing, no fault there

I stayed 1 night 29th September 2016

The bed was a bit hard for me but not unbearable. The room was bright smelt nice was large but very hot. The heating was on when it wasn't cold. I needed a fan and was supplied with one which wasn't any bother to the member of staff. I needed the fan on all night

I had the family room as I have disabilities and needed space for my walker and assistance dog. My assistance dog was accepted with open arms with no awkward questions or interrogation

I was offered help all the time, the staff were very attentive

I haven't give 5 stars because guest were allowed to smoke outside the main entrance. I have asthma and I'm allergic to the chemicals in cigarettes. One particular guest had walked up and down the path smoking from the entrance to car park and it was vile. I mentioned this at reception and gave a few suggestions where to ask people to stand and smoke. I was told they didn't want to encourage smoking, but guest were so offer them a place away from the main entrance.

I was in the disabled bay and the bins were place either side of the footpath to the hotel entrance and right in front of the disabled bay. I was adjusting my cases and shopping and had to tolerate the smoking which wasn't very nice

Wifi was free for 30 minutes then a £3 charge, this is unacceptable and needs to be changed, it should be free and the hotel shouldn't be making a profit out of it

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.6 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
114 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
498 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
2 km away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Haydock St. Helens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing