We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SisterJil...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accomadation”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had 2 night break here with husband, son and grandson. Wonderful flat, high quality fixtures, fittings and decorated to a high standard. Kitchen well equipped. What really surprised me was that there was tea, coffee etc. in the canisters, washing up liquid in the kitchen and loo roll and a small bag of toiletries in the bathroom. This was a lovely touch, we are used to having short breaks in caravans where you are lucky if there is loo roll when you arrive!! The sofa bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage space.
Flat is in a good position just off the promenade, a short walk to the fun fair and harbour but not near enough to be noisy. You are given a parking permit which was very useful. The only downside, which I know is not the fault of the owners, was seeing my car in the morning after our first night - I have never seen so much bird poo, I think every seagull in Bridlington had aimed for it!!!!
Bird poo aside I would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meesh5432...
1 review
“Ideal location, very clean”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just stayed for 1 nite as a family of 4 - the flat was lovely and clean and big enough for the 4 of us - would defiantly consider staying again -.didnt really use the kitchen as just staying for the one night - there is weather spoons not more than a 5 minute walk so went their for breakfast

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKLLeeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My friend and I have just spent a weekend in Appartment 5 at Donnybrook. What an absolutely perfect place. The owners daughter, Yvonne looked after us and our booking and was a fantastic host.
The Appartment is spotless and has the highest quality fixtures and fittings. It is very tastefully decorated and all the utensils, pot n pans, tableware are what I would have in my own home.
The location is perfect with sea views and a short stroll into town.
We have stayed in many appartments in Bridlington, but this is by far the best and we will definatley be return guests.
There are a few steps to climb so go for appartment 4 if you are not feeling fit!
The electricity is on a meter but do not be put off by this. We put a mighty £2 in and it lasted us the weekend, cooking breakfast n doing hair etc!
I cannot rate this place highly enough and if you are lucky enough to book any of the appartments, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Appartment, clean and comfortable
Liked least: Forgot to take a towel!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
917CLB
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as the first!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have family in Bridlington so visit fairly regularly and when we found Donnybrook last year we couldn't believe our luck. After years of staying in noisy pubs or expensive B&Bs this was truly a brilliant find! Right on the sea front but far enough away from the entertainment to be quiet, the rooms are clean, modern and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Yvonne is on hand should you need anything and always friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The stairs are a bit of a hike but keep you fit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey m
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at donnybrook for the weekend pat was lovely the flat was excellent everything there we needed the weekend wasn't long enough so booking donnybrook again soon for a wk i would recommended to anyone thank you for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing