We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside House

Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge Fully equipped kitched
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge
Fully equipped kitched
Lounge with leather recliner sofas
Christmas at Seaside House
Lounge with features including a busy lizzy glass panel in the door
Dining room looking onto garden
Detached property
Kitchen leading into dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Entrance hall
Double bedroom 1 1
Double bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 3
En suite shower room
Luxury bath room
Garden with decking
Sewerby hall and gardens
Filming new Dads Army in the Old Town Bridlington November 2014
Sewerby Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea H
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely brilliant place to stay, equipped with everything you need, a home from home in a great location. the house was lovely and clean, the owner was very helpful and responsive to messages. Would highly recommend this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again in the future
Kind regards
Tony & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
“Great place to stay at the family 'home from home'.”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We know Bridlington well and Seaside House was a great place to stay in lots of ways!
We left our 2 cars parked most of the time on the front drive, with only a couple of minutes walk from the house to the beautiful North side seafront where we could sit and play on the lovely clean beach, walk along the cliff tops to Sewerby or to the harbour or into town.
The house was really comfortable, it felt like home from home, was clean and well equipped, with ample space and everything we needed for our family of 4 adults and 2 little children.
Tony (the owner) was quick to respond to any queries, really pleasant and helpful, he even made sure we had everything we needed for a cuppa on our arrival!
We will certainly visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very fast at responding to any email I sent. I asked for nearby attractions to help us entertain our children when we arrived & the owner went above & beyond to find local information & events for us. The house is perfect for any family that love being at the seaside with all the local amenities in walking distance. Will defiantly return & recommend to others xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable house in good location”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is set in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of all the amenities of Bridlington. The house was very clean and had everything you would want for a comfortable stay. The owner, Tony was quick to answer the small queries we had both before and during our stay.
Very likely we will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home comfort
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Property in a Great Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Centrally located - 5 minutes walk to the beach and 20 minutes walk to Sewerby Hall and Gardens. Very spacious and clean house, well equipped kitchen and very helpful and friendly owner. Would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing