We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside House

Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge Fully equipped kitched
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Seaside House detached 2 doubles and one twin room lovely area and close to the beach
Log Burner in the lounge
Fully equipped kitched
Lounge with leather recliner sofas
Christmas at Seaside House
Lounge with features including a busy lizzy glass panel in the door
Dining room looking onto garden
Detached property
Kitchen leading into dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Entrance hall
Double bedroom 1 1
Double bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 3
En suite shower room
Luxury bath room
Garden with decking
Sewerby hall and gardens
Filming new Dads Army in the Old Town Bridlington November 2014
Sewerby Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
knj
Rotherham England
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just come back from a weekend away at the seaside house. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place. Tony has been wonderful throughout and was happy to help us when we couldn't find the chip shop which would have been a disaster. the house is large, homely and spotlessly clean and we cannot fault it at all. We walked everywhere, beach, Sewerby, harbour old town etc. Tony was always on hand via emails before our trip and on the phone if we needed him which was very nice. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home style
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz2404
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect weekend”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this house as a mini break for my 88 year old father. It proved a perfect choice as he had his own ensuite bedroom which was bright and spacious. the location and comfort of the house are spot on, only a short walk to the seafront which is nice and flat for pushing a wheel chair.Both nights we ate at the Expanse hotel where the food and staff were excellent. a steady stroll takes you to Sewerby Hall which was lovely.We had a.great stay and Tony was so obliging as we requested an early check in due to dads health. It was so good we booked up immediately for 2015 and cant wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: size and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susanna L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Seaside House during August Bank Holiday week. Already a big fan of Bridlington and was looking for a quiet place to stay, not too far out with convenient parking. Seaside House ticked all the boxes. Lovely house, very clean and had everything we needed. Short walk to the centre along the promenade. Enjoyed every minute, can't wait to go again. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near the sea
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacs133
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab accommodation, excellent location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant location of property within walking distance of Sewerby Hall and The Spa. 5 minute walk to nearest beach with shops and cafes nearby. Traveled with husband and 3 kids plenty of space and great outdoor space which gets the sun all day. Lovely starter pack left for us on our arrival. Owner very helpful with our queries (even while he was on holiday himself). Had already decided before we left to book for next year again - thanks for a fab holiday x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious rooms
Liked least: No wall shower in family bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing