We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie S
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well positioned but a little tired...”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Flat is well positioned for the beach and town.
But it could do with a little TLC. As mentioned by another reviewer the drawer fronts in the bedroom fall off ,Often.
The bed for me was hard but that is personal taste.
The biggest problem is the step down into the kitchen. I feel it should be mentioned in the description of the flat. I am not a wheelchair user but I do have mobility problems and having to get down and up that step to go to the loo in the night was no fun.
I know that the owner cannot be responsible for the neighbors but 2 doors down from the apartment seemed to be a party house. The first morning we found both of my wing mirrors folded back. 2nd morning beer cans all around my car after a night of shouting . 3rd morning a slanging match at 5am.
I do have to say the flat was as clean as it could be and the bedding and towels were clean and fresh. Kitchen is well eqipped . Patio a little sad but was secure for the dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen step and neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Since the previous reviewers comments about the step into the kitchen, I have already updated my literature to specify this as well as it being mentioned in my accessibility Statement. Unfortunately, this customer booked well in advance of this so had an earlier copy of my literature. There is a ramp available to avoid using the step however.

I am now in the process of mentioning the step in all descriptions on all websites that I advertise through as well.

Unfortunately, this is the first indication that I have had from anybody that there was a problem with a drawer fronts so this is now being looked into and any remedial action taken. I do have local agents on call 24/7 when customers are in the house. They live across the road from the apartments and customers are informed that they are available to deal with any issues that customers have during their stay. It is a shame that the customer didn't feel that they could raise this with them so that we could have fixed the problem whilst they were there to make their stay a more enjoyable one.

We have no control about one off problems that occur with residents in other houses in the street I'm afraid. We are not aware of any regular occurrences of such events occurring in the past.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location close to seafront
Liked least: drawer fronts coming off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamworth
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the town centre
Liked least: the step down into the kitchen and noisy chldren
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for the positive response and the 4 stars and I'm glad that an an enjoyable stay was experienced.

I have the following comments to some of the detailed points raised:

The apartment was graded Mobility Level 2 status for wheelchair users by Visit England and an accessibility statement is available on my website.

As a result, I do have several accompanied wheelchair users staying in this accommodation throughout the year. I appreciate that the single step is not ideal but,as was mentioned, the ramp provided does enable wheelchair users to access the kitchen, shower room and private patio garden/ parking space.
Bridlington is a particular favourite of families in the school summer holidays, so children staying in the property in high summer season is an inevitability in my property.

Either side of the school summer holidays is also particularly busy for customers wanting a quieter holidays and for this reason early booking is recommended for holidays between May and the end of October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: Just a tad tired but very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing