We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B - highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on for one night while seeing Paul Heaton at the Bridlington Spa. Lovely, comfortable B&B, welcoming, friendly hosts and fabulous cooked breakfast! Room 5 was lovely, lots of added extras (not had a Tunnocks caramel wafer in years ) including bottled water, comfy bed and toasty warm (it was a freezing night)! Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your very kind review. It was great to meet you both and your friends. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I think the concert at The Spa was a great success. Everyone enjoyed the evening. Hope to see you again if you are visiting Bridlington. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have stayed in many very good guest houses over the years but none better than South Lodge. From arrival to leaving we were made to feel so welcome by Steve and Tony and loved our stay there. Our room was lovely and comfortable with many small touches that make the difference, breakfast was excellent and the location is spot on. A truly special place. Thanks and we will return the next time we visit the town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eurotripper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to meet you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We return to Bridlington every year to reunite with friends having moved away from the area several years ago. Over that time we have stayed in a number of guest houses but this was our first visit to South Lodge. The minute we arrived we realised that we had 'struck gold'. Steve and Tony are brilliant hosts - friendly and genuinely welcoming with a lovely sense of humour. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very quiet. The breakfasts were superb. The location is perfect, the sea front is 2 minutes walk away and the centre of town an easy 10 minute stroll. On our next visit to the area we need look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveandRiberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

It was lovely to meet you both. Thanks very much for the great review. Hope to see you both next year when you return to visit your friends. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This was a flying visit for one night only but Steve and Tony made us very welcome. Coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival having text me to say we could arrive early if we wanted. En suite room was extremely comfortable and clean. We got a great nights sleep and breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the Guest house this is the fifth year we have stayed there it has to be one of the best Guest Houses in the country Steve and Tony the owners go out of there way to make our stay enjoyable food and rooms are first class

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank billtinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks very much for your great review. It was a pleasure to see you all again for Bridlington Dance Festival. Can't quite believe that this was your 5th year !. Look forward to seeing you all again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
2.3 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
606 reviews
0.3 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
378 reviews
4.6 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 117 in Bridlington
486 reviews
1.1 km away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Lodge Guest House

Address: 105 Cardigan Road, Bridlington, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: $124 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Lodge Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Lodge Guest House is situated on the South Side of Bridlington, East Ridings of Yorkshire. We are a cosy retreat at an affordable price. All of our rooms are en-suite and we offer a range of rooms from twin to family rooms sleeping four. We are only 300 yds away from the stunning South Beach and a short stroll to the Spa Theatre, Harbour and Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your South Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Lodge Guest House Bridlington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing