We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
571
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits on arrival guest house steve tony offered tea nothing is too much trouble perfect hosts first class warm welcome little touches thought of everything bottled water look no further full english cotton wool breakfast was excellent second to none
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have stayed in many very good guest houses over the years but none better than South Lodge. From arrival to leaving we were made to feel so welcome by Steve and Tony and loved our stay there. Our room was lovely and comfortable with many small touches that make the difference, breakfast was excellent and the location is spot on. A truly special place. Thanks and we will return the next time we visit the town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eurotripper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It was great to meet you both during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We return to Bridlington every year to reunite with friends having moved away from the area several years ago. Over that time we have stayed in a number of guest houses but this was our first visit to South Lodge. The minute we arrived we realised that we had 'struck gold'. Steve and Tony are brilliant hosts - friendly and genuinely welcoming with a lovely sense of humour. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very quiet. The breakfasts were superb. The location is perfect, the sea front is 2 minutes walk away and the centre of town an easy 10 minute stroll. On our next visit to the area we need look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveandRiberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

It was lovely to meet you both. Thanks very much for the great review. Hope to see you both next year when you return to visit your friends. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This was a flying visit for one night only but Steve and Tony made us very welcome. Coffee and homemade biscuits on arrival having text me to say we could arrive early if we wanted. En suite room was extremely comfortable and clean. We got a great nights sleep and breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you both again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the Guest house this is the fifth year we have stayed there it has to be one of the best Guest Houses in the country Steve and Tony the owners go out of there way to make our stay enjoyable food and rooms are first class

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank billtinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks very much for your great review. It was a pleasure to see you all again for Bridlington Dance Festival. Can't quite believe that this was your 5th year !. Look forward to seeing you all again next year. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here on the recommendation of my parents (both my parents could not speak highly enough of this B&B), so we booked in to the South Lodge and went to see Jimmy Carr and the ELO Experience at the Spa over a long weekend.

We arrived a little early, but it was no problem, we were shown straight to our room, and ordered our breakfast before we left on our day's adventure. The room was immaculate and was everything we needed. Breakfasts were excellent, hot, fresh, tasty and filling (I was supposed to go to my parents for a Sunday lunch on the day we left, but I ate so much breakfast I couldn't manage my lunch, oops!).

The B&B is a short walk from town, and walking in on the promenade was lovely. You can either park your car on the property, or there is free off road parking available.

Steve & Tony are the best hosts, nothing is too much trouble, and they take the time to ask you about your plans for the day and offer hints and tips, or ask how your day was previously over breakfast.

Definitely looking to stay again, I can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimShibbyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks very much for your kind words. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I didn't think that you would manage Sunday lunch at your parents after breakfast !. Hope to see you both and your parents again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews