We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
574
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits on arrival steve tony guest house turn down service perfect hosts offered tea nothing is too much trouble first class little touches warm welcome thought of everything bottled water look no further top class second to none cotton wool
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

If you are planning to stay in Bridlington you need look no further! We finished the Way of the Roses bike ride and needed a place to rest our weary bones, we could not have picked a better place. The landlords had looked after our cars for the four days we were away cycling at no extra charge. We were given a very friendly welcome when we arrived our bikes were safely stored and we were shown to our rooms. These were excellent, extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional with some tasty options. The landlords were a mine of useful information about the town and their recommendation of the local Chinese restaurant was spot on. When we returned to our rooms that night our beds had been turned down with chocolates on the pillows; a lovely touch! We could not recommend the South Lodge highly enough!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We were delighted that you voted us the best on your Way of the Roses 5 day tour. It was no problem looking after your cars, my only issue is when I had to move one of the cars it didn't have anywhere to put a key in the ignition !, I figured it out in the end !. Hope to see you again if you brave the ride again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The location, room, food and hospitality are second to none. Our hosts were superb and nothing was too much trouble. After cycling the way of the roses (170 miles) we were met with coffee and homemade biscuits and shown to our room early. The hosts local knowledge made for a lovely evening and the breakfasts were superb.
I look forward to returning. Many Thanks

Room tip: Get a room that looks out to sea. All rooms are very clean and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Headman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

It was a pleasure to meet you both after your epic cycle ride. So pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Hope to see you again if you are in the area. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our First review but our 3rd stay at South lodge. ..... so that should tell you something!!

Steve & Tony are great host from the moment you step through their door. We've now stayed in 3 of their 5 Bedrooms & each was perfectly adequate , well equipped and spotlessly clean with lovely fresh crisp bedding.
There's a good Breakfast choice that sets you up for the day. We love visiting Bridlington for a weekend & so will be back to stay here again in the new year fingers crossed x

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I666XOphilipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

It was great to see you again. Thanks for your lovely review. It good to know that you will visit us again in the New Year. I think the Jane Macdonald concert you came for was a great success. Look forward to seeing you again. A big thank you for your very generous gift when you left !. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A very warm welcome to this immaculate B and B. Very centrally located and the owners have thought if everything you would need. Superb breakfast beautifully cooked and presented. Would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindaC4804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed your breakfasts. Hope to see you both again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We took two rooms here as went with my parents and my 10 year for two nights. Very welcoming owners. Marvellous breakfast!! Lovely rooms. Very close to the beach. Easy free parking. And we had lovely weather! I didn't use to rate Brid but I actually took my partners kids back to Brid the following day after coming home because we had a great time here. Will be back again :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sharonhA4556YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLodgeBrid, Owner at South Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all during your recent stay with us. So pleased that you liked the rooms and enjoying your breakfasts. Hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Steve and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews